You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to the Kite Festival

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Wow!!! I have never seen anything like it. it is truly an amazing sight! great that people in your country have this wonderful event! hee hee hee ))) Denise, you can't come to Israel))))) there are such sellers at every step. I was also always surprised that people buy food from them. if you took these two apples for yourself, then you have two)))))
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tali72/marketfriday-bottle-for-water-c907c67e9b873

Sort:  

It is such an amazing sight, Tali! I wish you could have been here to see it. I go to it every year, but I can say that it still is very amazing to these eyes. To see hundreds and hundreds of kites in the air at the same time is an incredible sight. As I was flying my own oh, I didn't get as much time to take pictures. The day was fun and to be honest, there is always something going on downtown Washington DC. The fact that all of their events are usually free makes it so much more fun to go to these things. Especially when you know you are not going to have to spend a ton of money before you even get to have the fun.

Having the kites tangle was not as big as struggle as you would think. Even though there were some that got mixed up with the string, people were generally kind and patient and would just untangle them and go about their business. No harsh words, so that made for the event to be very nice. Usually everybody is very calm and friendly so I enjoy going to them.

I do understand about the food vendors in many of the other places in the world. That doesn't necessarily bother me but he was alone as there were many vendors that were attached to this event. He did not even have a permit to be there, as the other vendors did. So he was taking business away from them.

Oh! You got the riddle!! :)) You are very good at this!! Thank you for the visit and your always awesome comments! Very much appreciated! As always, I hope you have a most fabulous day!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

#tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45