MarketFriday – Visit IKEA

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is #MarketFriday!!! I read so much in posts about IKEA stores that I wanted to go there. In Israel, only four such stores across the country. I was glad to know that in the city where we moved to live, there is also such a store. Of course, we planned to visit it as soon as possible.

image

image

image

The store is located outside the city on the highway. Around him is a desert.

image

For me it was a real adventure !!!

image

Immediately at the entrance was advertising goods :)

image

I immediately wanted to sit down on a cozy sofa, open a bottle of wine and pour a little wine into this glass. I wonder what the store staff would do if I did this? :)))))

image

What a huge amount of shelving with goods! How can you not get confused here? :)))

image

Aromatic candles are very popular in Israel. There are a lot of them there! I would buy everything !!! :))) At least half of them I smelled :)))))

image

image

image

image

image

image

I liked these extenders: bright and colorful! It is a pity that we do not need them.

image

image

And this is exactly what we need !!! Light fixtures !!!

image

I like these umbrellas with rain :)

image

image

What are funny lamps with ears :)))))

image

I liked these, but the lampshade is made of cloth. During dust storms, fine sand will clog into the fabric, it will be very difficult to wash the lamp shade. I have to look for another. I see something interesting behind!

image

I am delighted!!! It will look wonderful in the nursery. Here is another cute baby lamp! I do not understand what's inside!

image

image

hee hee :)))) someone thought up this great !!!!

image

image

I like this lamp which is on the left. The price also suits us!

image

One of them came home with us! I like the way it looks on my bedside table!

image

image

image

Denise, there was such a huge variety of flowers !!!! I even captured the spirit !!!!!

image

image

image

image

Of course, we bought not one lamp there, but something else :)))) Next time I will show you the rest of the purchases so as not to tire you with a huge amount of photos :)


Have a nice Friday !!!

@tali72

#MarketFriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

Oh my God! I had no idea they had an Ikea in Israel! Not only do they have one but they have four. Ikea is certainly growing even bigger than it was. Well I guess that is a good place to put it in the middle of the desert where there is nothing else. A good use of space I would say.

I can remember the very first time I went to IKEA. It was an adventure! I think I want to see you go down and sit down on that cozy little sofa and open up that bottle of wine and pour a little into the glass. They would have your backside pointing towards the door in no time. LOL I think I would want to join you though. Only in drinking the wine, not leaving the store. I think that Ikea is one of those places that you can easily get confused I'm pretty sure that I would buy all of the candles. Oh my gosh they really do have a lot of candles! Oh yes! Extension cord. They make my life so much easier that is a very nice light section and I like the way you pick up all the pieces up independently The Umbrellas are cute and I was wondering if they are just decorations worth are actually lights?

Okay I think I want the lamp with the fabric although I can see your point and not wanting it with the dust storms. They're very pretty and have a nice like to them. The light that you did not understand what was in it was a mushroom that looks like a tree and a little girl reading a book underneath it so I guess it was a reading lamp. I like the one that you choose for your bedside table. Very nice looking and I like that it has a beautiful design when it's all a glow. How did I not know that Ikea has plants? I can hardly wait to see what next time will bring me. I want to thank you so much for bringing me to IKEA as I have not been there in a long time.

I also want to thank you for participating in Market Friday and for being such a wonderful support for me.

Upped and steemed

!tip 0.2

hee hee hee :)))) I imagine how together we sit down on this sofa and drink wine, and what kind of faces will the employees of this store have :)))))) they had umbrellas everywhere. I think this is some kind of advertising campaign. We did not have time to figure it out because we had a little time and were there for the first time. In addition, we met in the store of our friends of women with children and stopped for a while to chat with them. Have a nice day, my dear!!!!

Haha! Yes!!!! We would sit and smile at all those faces!!!! :)) Have a wonderful (almost) evening there! xo

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

🎁 Hi @tali72! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I love the IKEA stores they always have some many good and cheap items to dress up your house or apartment...happy shopping at IKEA :)

This is true! and even there is a demonstration of how it is better to arrange in the house. if you do not know why you need this product, they will explain everything to you )))))

When i was living back in Australia i bought many products from them and they use to deliver to your home and set it all up at a little extra fee very good company :)

Yes, it is really very convenient. My husband collects furniture purchased from them himself, but I know that many people do not know how to do it and therefore the services of this store are very helpful.

Agree many people would not have a clue and it is very convenient that they provide that service :)

Ikea - stores look the same regardless where your are in the world :) It's dangerous to go there: even if you only want to take a look at a sofa or a wardrobe system - you find so many small things. It's practically not happening to leave the store without having bought something. And let's not talk about the food there: first the restaurant and the köttbullar (small meat balls) and then right at the end, when your defences are down, comes the hot dog stall... (and the other food stuff in the shelves around it).

I know several needework groups that meet in the Ikea restaurants here in Germany :)

hee hee hee :))) you're right !!!! :)))) we saw restaurants there but we didn’t have time to see what kind of food there was

Я люблю гулять там тоже :-) Придёшь за чем -то одним, а потом понимаешь, что уже полная сумка покупок, а всё хочется ещё )

Хе хе :))) не хочется, а надо! Просто мы об этом не догадывались пока не попали туда ;))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43