MarketFriday – Lychee season starts

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is #MarketFriday!!! Each fruit comes the season of its maturation. We noticed that lychees began to ripen on the trees.

IMG_20180731_153718_460.jpg

IMG_20180731_153721_396.jpg

Lychee is a very useful fruit so we decided to look them up in stores. Since the season is still at the very beginning, we did not find them immediately.

IMG_20180731_153716_017.jpg

IMG_20180731_153713_362.jpg

The price for 1 kg of litchi is 12 euros. This is a lot but we decided to buy 1 package. Still need not forget to buy pita ☺
We really like eating pita with hummus and vegetables.

IMG_20180731_153700_657.jpg

And of course you need to buy greens and egg tray.

IMG_20180731_153703_227.jpg

Have a nice Friday !!!

@tali72

     #MarketFriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

I've never tried a lychee but given the chance, I certainly would! Love pita and hummus!! Lovely post @tali72 and now I really want pita and hummus!! 😊

were you in Israel? where did you eat pita with hummus? ☺

I've never been to Israel but all of it is available here in my hometown in Maryland. We have a lot of diversity and culture. There is a place here called "Toss" that has excellent hummus and pita. I've never seen lychee but my husband worked in produce many years ago and was very familiar with it.

it's great that you have the opportunity to try food from different countries ☺

I have eaten pita and hummus at my mothers house. She used to do incredible things with it. I cut it in triangles and bake it. Then on with the hummus!

The lychees are not something I have ever had, but, I believe my market had some. Now I will recheck and see. I would love to try one!

Thank you for bringing such a different culture to my shores. It is always exciting to see what you bring me and you never disappoint!

Please leave the link to your post in my #MarketFriday comment section so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you! ❤

Upped and Steemed

I also like pita after the toaster - they are very tasty. You beat me, Denise! ☺ you found my post before I had the opportunity to read your post and leave a link to my 😀 good weekend for you !!!!!

Nice nuts, thanks for sharing.

One of my favorite fruits here in Thailand...Love the lychees :)

Are you saying that 1 kg of lychees is 12 euros ??

my husband and I are very fond of lychee. I hope you lychee is much cheaper :) I wrote in euros to make it easier to navigate in price. in fact lychees cost 60 shekels, which is equivalent to 12 euros

Damn that's expensive i pay $2 US a kilo here in Thailand :)

wow !!!!! we urgently go to you in Thailand for lychee! :)))

Yep you landed in the wrong country ...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05