MarketFriday – An ancient well

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is #MarketFriday!!! I continue the story about the store in the Arab market in the Old City of Jerusalem. There among the ornaments and antiques there is an ancient well. The owner gladly shows it to the visitors.

DSC05368~1.jpg

DSC05365~1.jpg

  Very cute lamb :)

DSC_0071~1.jpg

  Today there is no water in this well, but in ancient times people were very dependent on it because the biggest problem of Jerusalem in ancient times was water!

DSC05366~1.jpg

In the Arab market of the Old City you can not only make purchases but also admire the amazing things.

Have a nice Friday !!!

@tali72

#MarketFriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

Imagine finding that old well. It's amazing what you can find in these old market places tip!

that's for sure! there are absolutely unexpected things

Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

Chck out this new post from @molometer: Click. Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

I would gladly spend an hour or two there, I love historical places. I see some nice jewelry there as well, is it handmade?

I think there is all the handmade

Then it's expensive too

Wow.....those ornaments and antiques... lovely. And that goblet, didn't I see that in Indiana Jones and the last crusade!?
The well is wow, looking so deep..They seem to keeping it, not to fill them up with soils. so is it still can get water from it??

in the Old City of Jerusalem a lot of things are found from times of the Crusaders. Jerusalem was under their power for quite some time. now there is no water in the well. he is like a museum exhibit :)

Ooooh, wooow. Yes, I also want to keep it if I had it in my house😃

Steemit and Busy will not let me upvote. I will get to it later! How frustrating! I hope they fix the site soon!

Tip!

Edit: I finally got to vote on my phone. Yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44