MarketFriday "At the Local Apple Farm" by Sunscape

in #marketfriday6 years ago

IMG_6849.jpg


This is a family owned farm market in my neighborhood that has an amazing variety of products including fresh apples and pressed cider with fry cakes. Yummy! Year round you can stop in for a huge selection of seasonal gift ware. No matter what time of year, they have every season available.


IMG_6850.jpg


IMG_6852.jpg


IMG_6854.jpg


IMG_6858.jpg

They even carry a large selection of small items to create your own personal gift baskets, from candies, herbs, soaps, pastas, games, puzzles, and children's items. It's just so fun to shop her.


IMG_6763.jpg


IMG_6770.jpg


IMG_6766.jpg


IMG_6765.jpg


IMG_6845.jpg


IMG_6859.jpg


IMG_6867.jpg


Here is a little area that sometimes has a fire lit where you can sit and challenge someone to a game of checkers.


IMG_6864.jpg



The original cash register from when they first opened still sits in the same place. ;-)


IMG_6862.jpg


IMG_6856.jpg


Happy Holidays to all my friends here on Steemit, I love you all!


Thank you to @dswigle for creating this wonderful #marketfriday challenge. Now I have to do my best to get to a market more often ;-)

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

I just adore stores like this!

Hi Debralee, I miss you, thanks for stopping in. Oh they are my favorite too. So much to explore. happy holidays to you

Hhhh cat lovers is cute. A unique idea for pasta :D

Hi hanen, right! Us cat lovers could make great gifts with this included.

This is so nice. Thanks for sharing

You are most welcome my friend.

You get a lot of tourist your way? Shop looks like it may cater to them.

No not too many tourists,although NY does draw a lot of people. These are just our local farm centers that have been here for decades. They are a huge part of our area in the suburbs outside of the Rochester area.

What a cool store such a vareity and so many interesting things to explore

Hi J, it sure is a great store and so many treats to delight ones belly. They even have a mini brew tasting room, and an enormous cider pressing facility. It is quite the place.

WOW sounds amazing for sure :)

That looks to be a store to get lost in Wanda each photo showing more, would walk out the other side decidedly out of pocket, very happy with goodies in hand.

I love your farm store! They have the coolest items for sale there! I love the very first angel picture with those metallic angels. I just know I have the right place for one.

Those cash registers are relics and I can honestly say that I have seen a couple of ancient hardware stores here in the country using them. I have no idea how hard that accounting has to be, but, I don't think they will give up the ghost until they are gone.

The handmade, homemade and the love made are readily available here! I want to thank you so much for sending these shots my way! It is always a pleasure to have you on #MarketFriday! Thank you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

You are very welcome D, I love our local markets here. Each one has been family owned for decades and the farms are still active in growing tons of produce and fruit to pick. Love it! I agree those metal angels were awesome .... a trio for sure would be the bomb. Merry Christmas to you my dear Denise.

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66