You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday gets the Royal Treatment

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Great post, I loved it, here is my contribution for this week’s #marketfriday - https://steemit.com/hive-174578/@starjewel/market-friday-ethnic-supermarket-and-what-is-ghee
I went on a few cruises, I enjoy the water in general. This ship must be new, it is very nice, your photos are fantastic. Make me want to go again, although I would prefer a 5 stars all-inclusive resort on an island. 🏖 Maybe by the end of the year 2020, if I find a partner lol... I am single now 😃 😂🤣

Sort:  

The cruise line makes a difference too. This ship was not new, but, is only about ten years old. Royal Caribbean is all about the glitz. I used to go to the resorts when I was 18 and 20, but stopped when I found that the only ritzy part of the island was on the resorts and the rest of the island lived in poverty.

That is true of most of those islands, although not all. I liked getting out of the resort and exploring so rented cars and was appalled at some of the conditions. I guess that is worldwide and they do have their place in society and people love them. I am not opposed to them, I just want them to put more money into the economy they are using.

There are lots of tours, cruises and things of that nature that cater to the single person. I know people that go and love them and then some don't care for them. If I were in that position, I would probably try it out, just for grins. :)

Thank you so much for stopping by, saying hello and dropping the link here! It is most appreciated!! I hope you have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Treed On Tuedays Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81