Market Friday ~ Mckenna's Tea Cottage

in #marketfriday5 years ago

IMG_2130.jpg

#marketfriday By @dswigle

I took these at night because i loved how it looks with the light shining out

IMG_2128.jpg

IMG_2131.jpg

IMG_2132.jpg

IMG_2133.jpg

IMG_2134.jpg

IMG_2135.jpg

Sort:  

How fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Like in old Agatha Christie’s films.

Oh, i haven't sen any of those. It does remind me of films i have seen though :)

I love the nighttime pictures you've been taking. They all look so calm and peaceful and just a little bit ghostly. The tea shop looks especially so.

Thank you! I missed you lately :) They are a little ghosty eh? ; )

I'm sorry! I've been so busy I haven't posted anything in several days and I've hardly had time to look at anything else. I'm trying to catch up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Farm life!

I just missed you :)

You just missed me or you missed me? Ha ha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like a very nice place!!

It's really fun! It reminds me of my grandparents and England :)

Nice decor Mckenna's Tea Cottage photography.

Thank you for stopping by!

What a pretty lil place... makes me think of pretty cakes and delicate teas... :)

They have great desserts! That's my favorite :)

Darn! Too far away... Eat up on my behalf then... ;)

Don't forget.... photos!

Very inviting. Makes me want to stay there for more than just a cup of tea, perhaps a night or two.
The sparkles put me in mind of fairies hovering over everything, especially in that last shot.

Isn't this just such a cool place, and it looks a tad uppercut! I love tearooms, where the service is always so refined.

The lighting makes it look a tad romantic and makes me wish I was sitting there right now, holding my pinky just so. Ahhh. yes! These pictures surely conjure up those thoughts!

Thank you for taking the time to put together these pictures and make a MarketFriday post! Always appreciated! As always, I wish you a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

I have a a rather shocking confession, Hee Hee. It's in an old beach type shack building on a corner and the landscaping is in very poor shape! But when you get inside it's wonderful. Nothing fancy but it just is so comfy and pleasant. I wish i could landscape it to look like English country side and make it look nice outside :) The view looking out is pretty good considering.

Hahaha!!! Oh, that is too funny!!! You must never confess!!!

Deny, deny, deny!!! Then when you get caught, beg forgiveness!!! :)

You are so funny! Thanks for the smile and have a great Sunday!

Haha! It's a thing i do all the time... i see how places could be made nicer with landscaping. I love the "oasis" feeling :)

Thank you you too !

🎁 Hi @rossfletcher! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48