🌸MARKET FRIDAY - THE MILNERTON MARKET ROUND 2 🌸

MARKET FRIDAY WORKING Cover.jpg

YAY! It's Friday! Which can only mean one thing! #marketfriday hosted by the effervescent @dswigle 💜She is one of the most precious souls here on the blockchain, who puts so much effort into her posts, and is wonderfully active. #marketfriday is a wonderful way to see the world via Steemit. Check out the tag for more info

A few weeks back, I posted about the Milnerton Market. I visited again, and found some fabulous finds! I thought I would share with you a few more photos 🥰

IMG_5665.jpg

Milnerton is situated just a little outside of the centre of Cape Town, along the coast as one drives up to Bloubergstrand, and so upon arrival at the market, looking back at the city, the view is spectacular!

IMG_5666.jpg

I suppose someone out there would find these useful. Anyone know what they are? JUST KIDDING YEW GUYS... I just liked the bright colours and thought it would make an interesting photo 🤪

IMG_5668.jpg

One of my favourite stalls, besides the book stalls, are the vintage crockery stands. This is where I bought my Transferware plate that darling @donnadavisart is so fond of. Donna, you'll be shattered to hear that it cracked right in half, and I had to glue it back together again. Now it is just for taking photos on. 😞

And also my favourite blue Delft dish

IMG_5671.jpg

Just a man and his dog. I wonder what he bought? Probably some of those strange utensils... what are they called, tools, you say?

IMG_5673.jpg

Another stall I can't walk by, is the smoked fish stand. The smoked mackerel is SO YUM. I often buy it and make a killer salad with avocado, fresh tomatoes and mustard. The lady is so kind, always offering everyone samples. Even though I know what it tastes like, I always have a bite.

IMG_5685.jpg

Some more junk. They must be in working order, right? There's no purpose if they are not. I would personally never buy something like this at a market - I'd go to the electrical shop, but having said this, I bought a cellphone charger here that works like a charm, for a quarter of it's retail price.

IMG_5687.jpg

More from favourite vintage crockery stand. I was so tempted to buy that mirror, but it is very vrou vrou and I doubt poor @morkrock would like it. I am forever bringing home strange vintage pieces of decor, and I am sure he is just being his lovely kind self, when he smiles and says they are... nice.

Spot the Wedgewood in the corner - so lovely!

footer.png

Sort:  

I should do this challenge. We have some epic flea markets around this time of year. The neighbor 2 doors down specializes in dried fruit and vegetables, with a side of what ever they can find that is interesting.

I am always hesitant to buy tools from a place like that. I always figured that one day I'd buy my own stolen tools.

Thanks for a great look at a summertime event. I miss summer!

Oh!!! I would love you to join my challenge, #MarketFriday! Take a look at the tag and see some of the fun posts!

I hope to see you sometime! @dswigle (Denise! That is me!)

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sepia Saturday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

WOW such variety of items for sale there, Even though I am not a hand son techy anymore I still find I have to chekc out the tools in place slike these, that said I also like checking out the old crockery such style back then

A shame that plate cracked but at least you can still use it for photos

Wow market Friday is looking awesome and thanks mam @princessmewmew for this lovely post

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m hungry now. Lol 🥘
I’m always hungry, and market Friday’s looks good .

WOW..Some really interesting knickknacks there those tools we be very handy but that Blue Delft dish has really made me hungry now....looks so delicious :)

Hey if you don't mind my friend and under no obligations can you maybe cast a vote for my beautiful baby Husky just click on the link below and place the number ( 232 ) in the reply section. Thank you my friend have a great weekend :)

[EN/中文]DailyPetPhotography yearly election | "每天寵物攝影" 年終總選 (2018)

Great post & captures!
I love going to these places and searching for treasures. Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Hi, @princessmewmew!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I love when you do Market Friday post. You bring some of the best out of South Africa right to my doorstep. The milnerton market was so much fun the first time that I'm glad that we could go back there again. I I think it has an incredible View looking back towards where you live. What a bonus! Oh my gosh! You took pictures because they are pretty? How dare you!

Because you know I would never do that! LOL

The Vintage Crockery is hands down, my favorite. I actually took the opportunity to look for peace over here and I found one and it's a beauty up close and personal. I'm so sorry about it cracking, but at least you can take photographs in it, not that is in the big consolation but it's something. I got some blue delft when I lived in Holland, but I think I bought it in Belgium actually. LOL it is absolutely gorgeous looking and I was as giddy as a schoolgirl when I bought it! Who'da thunk it?

I can see why you like your Dell Tish but I think it's more because of the yummy delicious stuff that you have in it! Smoked fish! Yes please I know for sure that I have never made a sound like that out of my smoked fish coming but I can guarantee you that I am going to try it. I mean avocado Tomatoes mustard and mackerel? Yes yes please! I always go for the free samples too! LOL oh I would have been more than tempted to buy that mirror. I think it would have had to been mine. Frou Frou! Not vrou vrou well, maybe, but I love it!!

I'm always dragging home on pieces and vintage something's, but I just can't help myself. Thank you! And yes the Wedgwood was very lovely! Thank you for taking so long such a wonderful trip and I hope that you will bring us back again. You are always fun and I am thankful for people like you that make Market Friday a success.

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @princessmewmew! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime Sunday With A Touch Of Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43