You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Smithsonian

in #marketfriday6 years ago

You have such a great knowledge about aircrafts, Denise. Togehter with your photograpic skills, it made a wonderful article about the Smithsonian Museum.

I loved the Huey, that I could experiance in the early 80ies as a young soldier during a one week long airdrop execrcise with the US-Forces here in Luxembourg. The most impressive was the Hueys approaching us (sitting in groups of 8 i think) in a perfect dark without any lighting (the pilots had googles) to pick us up.

Sort:  

You know I can talk endlessly about them and photography! I am so glad you liked the article.

Isn't the Huey such a cool piece? Of course, when we are young, everything out of the ordinary day is unforgettable, unless that is just me. Those night goggles were cool when they were only military and now they are simply mainstream.

I can only imagine how exciting it was doing the joint exercise. They are still quite cool to work with another nation side by side like that.

Hi. Patrick! I hope all is well in your world.

Tip!

Thanks a lot, Denise! Yes, everything is fine here, hope the same for you!

Have a great weekend, my wonderful friend! :)

You too my wonderful friend! :)

Hi @pipurilla! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes Smithsonian. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94