You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Gettysburg: Civil War Reenactment

Your photos really bring home how massive such a battle was. Of course the true shame is that it was American against American, sometimes relations were on opposite sides of conflict. Truly horrific! Let's hope we never see such division again, but the way both sides are so split today, who can say what the future may hold.

This is one of you epic posts in my opinion. Well done.

Sort:  

War is always horrific. Between the blue and the red, the division is great, but, I am pretty sure we won't be seeing battles between the two unless it is in Chambers.

I liked the reenactment as it a live history lesson and you just cannot beat it. I learned a few things there and was happy to go once again. I have been several times, so I wasn't sure if I would be bored. Not a chance!

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind. I wish you a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip.20

Oh I could see it between the have's and the have not's. Not quite today mind you, but if things keep going as they are trending, between the red and the blue states perchance. Oh yes, many are becoming more militant. Let's hope it stops here soon.

So here is the Old Man's Market Friday. Right on time milady!
P1270022.JPG

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@old-guy-photos/frankenmuth-shopping-part-2

I really dislike the unrest between the parties. How have we come so far apart? Well, that is an argument that will never have the right answer or an answer that makes both sides happy.

Thank you for dropping the link! Always appreciated!

!tip.20

My wife would like the handbags made from leather!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43