Manic Market Friday

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

P1150296.JPG

Hey Friends!!

Welcome To

A Manic Market Friday

No we are not going to buy a second dragon, but Iggy is a bit hungry and demands some worms. Just look at those beady little eyes and tell me could you really deny the Iggster his dinner?! If you look close the tip of his snout is stained from some recent blueberries!!!

20180313_134140_HDR.jpg

Now the bait shop is always a fun place to go. Walking up to the door you may be a bit angry over having just missed the Coyote hunt! .... Good eatin. That is a joke, I have never had coyote actually


Now in case you never been in a small town bait shop before, let's have a look see.

Best not look up when they fly over. You might get splat on.

20180313_134757_HDR.jpg

Y'all best just mind where you step!

20180313_134718_HDR.jpg

I guess if you are a real hunter you have camo Band-aids lol.

20180313_134415_HDR.jpg

Now you just might think a lil old bait shop sells just low end crap, but not so...


This Yeti isnt cheap!

The shovel is extra!


The guy in front of me bought some sunglasses. I did a double take and asked the cashier if I saw it right... $160 bucks for sunglasses!!!

20180313_135204_HDR.jpg

Thaks to the always lovely @dswigle for always being a great host of MarketFriday. Be sure to leave your links on her page!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

I missed those blueberries you gave Iggy. He is a pretty neat eater.

That is just what I needed, a little coyote pie with my coffee. There's no carbs in that, right?

I used to go in bait shops to get my sand worms but never had bear traps in them. I feel so cheated. That wooden bear with the shovel made me laugh. Only if I am going off grid. Even then...

Thanks for always providing a smile to take with me. You always make #MarketFriday a joy.

Upped snd Steemed Tip!

Oh come on, those camo band-aids would go great with your tattoos and piercings ;)!!

Indeed! 😁

Great set of photos! The camo bandages cracked me up! resteemed :)

Thank you buddy!

I'm pretty sure those camo sunglasses render you invisible though, so they may be worth the cost. ;P

Since being a 12 year old, I wanted the see thru clothes x ray ones LOL

Damn i can buy them sunglasses over here in Thailand for $3 and just as good might not last as long but i can buy extra pairs like about 50 extra pairs...lol :))

Okay, so....you know how I feel about Lizzy....errr Iggy. I tried to scroll past the photo and then you said

If you look close the tip of his snout is stained from some recent blueberries!!!

So of course I automatically scroll back up to see it. < sigh >

There is some really interesting things in that shop you visited today.....bear trap or animal trap?? OUCH!!!!! Poor animals.

Of course the camo sunnies would be expensive.....they make one invisible!!

You find the best shopping places I gotta say :) Happy Friday.

No go on the wood bears eh? lol.

Oh they make the wearer invisible?? I thought they may be xray ones lol.

Hope your weekend is stellar!

No, no.....not x ray glasses....you can only order those from the back of a comic book!!!

Yes, tomorrow should be better....today we went out to do some photography at the village where Anne of Green Gables was filmed. It was closed. Then we were going to go out for dinner at the local pub.....it had a live band that was way too loud - we forgot it was St Patricks Day.

Tomorrow tomorrow I love ya tomorrow, you're only a day away.

So Anne with an "e" will be visited tomorrow. Looking forward to it.

Blueberries sounds like a great snack and $160 for glasses sounds like a bit much. But people value what they value. Now for boots, maybe:)

Ive been doing some sugar free jello for a snack. It helps...a little.

Back in the day ... I drank a lot of diet rootbeer.

I'm amazed at some of the prices. Not sure how a water bottle, even stainless, could be $100. But I had a friend that had a theory...if you pay a lot for your sunglasses, you will take better care of them. I never bought into it, and the $8-12 dollar safety specs with all UV coatings is more my style.
Looks like a fun place. And cammo band-aids, what CAN I say, gotta have some ( :

Oh those Yeti brand of anything is WAY out of line always! Heck they got coolers that go $400 for a regular size.

Kind of bends the mind. And mine doesn't need to be pushed that direction any more than necessary ( :
It is amazing how much folks pay for a label on something. Sometimes it transfers into better quality, but not all the time. Yikes...

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy St. Patrick'S Day! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Nice post

Blueberry lipstick! Not bad at all =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80