Let's Hit the Used Boat Lot

5exy7miwy9.jpg

Time on the water is always time well spent!

To me it doesn't matter if I am on my kayak

vfok4nku87.jpg

Having fun on the paddle pontoon

cwc8qx58h8.jpg

Or playing on the jet ski, I love being on the water!

1hwgs3p1nx.jpg

But it appears we are missing a sailboat in our lineup. So lets see whats shaking at the used boat lot.

u5zef8l0z5.jpg

It is a 1996 for $7,000, not too shabby.

rvy21s5fwl.jpg

Of course I want to thank the lovely @dswigle for hosting Market Friday each and every week!!

tnwwfmpnse.jpg

Here is a nice Hobie Cat for only $600. Yes I am tempted, but I was wanting seats.

fe0ladgttw.jpg

I am not opposed to slumming, especially when learning, so I am thinking of her...$500 and she's all yours! Just be sure to replace the tow strap as you can see it hanging there.

581338xpsi.jpg

She is an old Chrsyler.

csw009vvjb.jpg

and has seen her better days. She is not quite water ready and would need some work to bring her back to speed.

fqv664gmgk.jpg

Oh but then it was love at first sight!

wpjvav0h8m.jpg

Yep for a cool grand, this baby is yours!

qbr8cgnz89.jpg

While standing there, I got the clog out of her self bailing drain and got the rain water out. Hmmm should I fool around with this while trying to but and sell some houses...

tguoqbwfpq.jpg

Have a great weekend folks!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

My thought, gopher it. You need a sailboat. Can't you just dock them on the water at your house? Or do you have to pay a fee to the lake folks for each boat? Or is it winter storage. So many ??, for the one guy on this end ( :

Everything has to come out of the water because of the ice...even the dock comes out. The ice will just bend those steel polls!

So winter storage. I leave the paddle boat on the shore. Jet ski and boat both get oil changed, gear lube, winterized, shrink wrap and stored. It just seems like more as it got so close to a grand, you know!!

Time on the water is always time well spent!

agree!⛵

are you going to go with the red one?

The price is fine, for me its the storage fees. I have no room and I just got the bill for my other water toys: just under a grand! Goes up every year!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Cool looks like a lot of fun!

Nice Market Friday !

Never been on a sail boat before. I was just thinking about that in the last week or two. I can't remember why I thought of it, but I did.

It is a nice choice but like you said storage fees add up :)

Cannot hide your love of water toys turning the coin trying to make a decision, good taste, final decision?

Nice outdoor market space to walk around dreaming of what next to do.

They all look so cool, wonder which one you will choose!

Oh!!! Go with the red!!! Live a little!!! You know you want to! Thanks for bringing us such a cool #MarketFriday post this week. Perhaps because I love boats!

I think you should go for it because, in the big scheme of things, you get so much enjoyment out of your water toys, the storage fees are a blip on the screen. Cut out the junk food for this year and boom, you will have an excess of cashola to pay the difference!

I'll be sunblocked and ready!! Pick me up at the reef!

Thank you so much for being part of the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Walking Chincoteague Beach Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69