Sort:  

Thanks so much Michael! I am glad that you got to drop your Market Friday link has it makes it easier for me to find. No worries about being busy oh, I've had my share of it for so long I forget what it's like to have Leisure Time. As always, I wish you a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you

!tip

Wow just watched the video. $3900 for a pony? I had no idea they were so expensive?

Is that expensive?

Let's face it. I had no clue about horse prices in general 😂

Great post Denise, and thank you for all your hard work for the community and the !tip 😋

Well I have to admit that I went back to listen to that video and the first Pony went for 3900 and the next for 7000. To be honest with you the highest one went for twenty one thousand and there's so many variables in between.

I am glad we got our swim the prices were more reasonable because they have escalated in prices. Thank you so much for your lovely comment and tipping you is my pleasure!

Jeez, $21,000! I really know nothing about the horse trade even though I live in the countryside. I'll have to chat with my friend. She has a few horses.

I'm still figuring out this Palnet slider?

Well, I just played around with mine a little and if I do 10% they get a cent. I am sure it has to do with what % you have.

To be fair, the $21,000 and high bids were for the buyback ponies. Most of the others were between $3500 and $7000.

I'm still playing around with the Palnet slider. My 100% upvote is worth about 6 cents? I noticed that whenever I upvote on Palnet it reduces our vote power on steemit?
I thought they were seperated somehow?

What's a buyback pony?

It reminds me of busy. Same thing.

A buyback pony is one that is preselected by the committee to stay in the herd, usually for breeding purposes. This ensures that the line stays strong and they breed in the best parts of it. Much like any breeder, dog or such.

They are put up for auction, with everyone knowing ahead of time it is a buyback and it is bid on and usually, a group or a philanthropist will throw money at it to help support the cause. My family went in with a few and sponsored a pony a couple of years ago. It allows you to register the name and you have privileges to go to parts of the island reserved for trustees. Small potatoes, but, we do love our ponies. :)

They are put up for auction, with everyone knowing ahead of time it is a buyback and it is bid on and usually, a group or a philanthropist will throw money at it to help support the cause.

That's a very cool way to raise funds and you get extra access to certain areas. Nice of you and the family to support this idea.

I wonder if we have the same thing over here? I'll ask my horse owning friend Lucy.

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Boris Visits The Queen Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Pony Auction On Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Beautiful looking guitar!!

Thanks @rynow I love it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94