Sort:  

This is some serious bling!!! I cannot wrap my head around all that gold in the souq! A huge Wow! Wow! from me.

Talk about extravagance? I wouldn't be able to hold up my head with all that gold around my neck!

Over the top amazing #MarketFriday!! Thanks @molometer! Really enjoyed the tour!

Upped and Steemed tip!

It is an astonishing sight to see. There are so many shops and they all have variations of golden dresses.
Extravagant is a good way to describe it. Opulence.

Woww.I have been here like some 17 years ago😊 The gold scenes were pretty same back then even!!!!!

Such stunning designs and gold work. I was very impressed with the variety on display.

I bet there is no one better than them on working magic on those metals.

Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.09 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

when were you there? great photos btw
I have only been to Dubai once in the late 1980's when we changed airplanes there..high security then.

We visited the gold souk on Thursday. Could have spent days there. It is amazing to see the skills of the goldsmiths in these dresses.
Glad you enjoyed the photos. Dubai is super safe.

What amazing markets reminds me of the gold markets in Kuwait many years
They were cool to see but I have never really been into gold I am more of a silver person

They had loads of silver shops too but the gold dresses made a big impression on me. Fine workmanship.

Ohh yes I felt the same way the workma

Golden wedding dress must way a ton!

They looked very delicate but yes I imagine they weigh quite a bit.

Fantastic entry!

Its been a busy cold week here and I totally forgot about Market Friday! o_O

Thanks @debralee it is an amazing market and then some. The #marketfriday challenge is such a fun post. I photograph every market I visit lol Have fun! :)

wonderful visit my friend @molometer to dubai, and your entry for #marketfriday initiated by @dswigle is amazing. stunning pictures of gold you captures. my best wishes and support with you. stay Blessed.

Thank you kindly @rabeel for your warm comments and consistent support always. I am glad you enjoyed the tour of the souk.

Wow!! What a fantastic place to take photos!!

It is very sparkly for sure. Eye popping stuff at every turn.
Us pro's call this a photo rich environment lol.

You will have a treasure trove of photos!!

I've got 100's if not 1000's of photo's. This place is super photogenic.

Now that's a MARKET.

You said it Mike. It's stunning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58