What do you eat?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday6 years ago

20190203_124923.jpg

If truly our health is our wealth, then is a major constituent of the well-being of our health. This is to say that, we must be so selective in what gets into our system. Food is one commodity that is so cheap and always available here in Ghana. What then are we supposed to look out for when we step out to the market to make a purchase for the house?. This indeed is a very good factor to take into consideration so far as our health is concerned.

20190203_124638.jpg

 Photos LG G5

I am taking you through the market of the various foodstuff and the different scenes of the Ejisu market in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. It is one place which always has a very active market full of many different activities. They grow food over this town and so you can imagine how cheaper food in this area could be. Some of the food that is available may differ in prices, sizes, beauty and many other qualities compared to other markets here in Kumasi

This has always attracted lots of people for cheaper and better market experience. Let me take you through the markets so you can enjoy some photos of the scenes that I managed to capture for your view.
Take time to identify those ones that are available at your markets also.

20190203_124858.jpg

20190203_125007.jpg

20190203_124837.jpg

20190203_124711.jpg

20190203_124654.jpg

20190203_124634.jpg

And that's just about it for today. Let me keep you in the know that, this is my entry for #marketfriday which is initiated by @dswigle. We share the beauty of the various markets around the world this and every weekend. You are encouraged to pass by the market every friday and share the market experience with us all on steemit. Thanks and have a wonderful weekend.

Sort:  

What then are we supposed to look out for when we step out to the market to make a purchase for the house?

Hehe! I was waiting for an answer from you on that one. Or rather, I was waiting to see what you look for when going through the various markets such as these?

I personally probably look for the health of the vegetables and fruits, but, is that enough? I am always amazed at how abundant food is in Ghana. Does that make it cheaper? Why is this market lower in price? Smaller or the farmers are there from their farms? I was wondering. (I see my yams!)

Thank you, Sam, for the wonderful, as always post! I appreciate the time and effort spent posting into the #MarketFriday tag.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

great photography my dear friend

I joined Steemit not long ago. Thanks to your introduction and I'm glad that i made my first post today and your post is the first I have read today. You are really doing well here. I hope to learn things here quickly and enjoy to the maximum. Cheers

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35