Market Friday at the Rasselbande

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5180.JPG

Every Friday

Every Friday, I am full of good intentions to participate in #marketfriday. My phone and my computer are full of pictures I took for just that occasions. I have pictures of Museum gift stores, nurseries, farmers markets, grocery stores, mailbox stores, and the list goes on.

And every Friday, midnight comes and I didn't do it. Busy with all kinds of other things.

BUT NOT TODAY!!!

I have 40 minutes to get this published on Friday. I am determined!!

#MarketFriday is initiated by @dswigle and she is the coolest!!

Today, my grandson's German preschool had their festival of lights celebration. A big part of the festival is to raise funds for the school. So, there were lots of things for sale.

Here are some items that could be found in the Boutique.

IMG_5181.JPG

I have made the same pattern potholders when I was a kid!! Oh, the memories. The owl is a wood burned picture my son in law made and donated for the store.

IMG_5182.JPG

A painting

IMG_5183.JPG

and some cool clothing.

IMG_5184.JPG

Prints of lantern kids framed and ready to go on your wall.

IMG_5185.JPG

Paintings, shoes and more.

IMG_5186.JPG
And more shoes!!

IMG_5187.JPG

Angels made from the finest wool.

IMG_5189.JPG

Assorted hand knitted items. I used to knit all my socks once upon a time 😄

IMG_5190.JPG

Baby items are always needed and I love the wooden toys.

IMG_5191.JPG

Shopping bags are always good to have in the purse. One never knows when the need to buy something is too urgent to deny. A bag to take the goodies home is a must have!!

IMG_5194.JPG

Did I say goodies? Somehow, that cherry cake came home with me. I have no idea how that happened!! But lucky for me, I had some whipping cream handy. After all, cake without whipping cream is only half delicious.

Let me show you the owl again my son in law made.

IMG_5193.JPG

And he did this mushroom too.

IMG_5192.JPG

If you like to have one of his wood burned art pieces, he does sell them. And they ship well.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Goodmorning from My corner if the world and its so Nice to recognize the pattern some of us steemians have. I have so many pictures to make blogs with but There is always something else 😬 but I keep them There for writersblock days.
Hope you sold and shipped lots,
Greets Britt

I know!!! I think there are a lot of us picture hoarders 😀

YES we need a support group for photohoarders
Hi I am Britt and I am a photohoarder.
We Will be a hit on steemit

hahaha - Hi, I am Marianne and I am a photohoarder.

But is there hope for us? LOL

Bigger hard drive? 🤣

Obviously, the delete function is broken

I really liked the mushroom. beautiful work!!!! I hope you had a nice time there :)

Tali!! How are you? Yes, it was wonderful. The kids had so much fun and it is wonderful to see that they like their school so much.

Hi @mariannewest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.720 which ranks you at #1474 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 1452).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #103.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I cannot believe I missed this, although I resteemed it! Oh, my! I am so sorry and it was such a nice post!Boo, me!!

Thank you for making the huge effort! I know what an effort it is because I hardly have time to do any others.

Thank you!!! xoxo

!tip

You are the sweetest of the sweetest. ARghhh - it is Friday again LOL. I better get my butt in gear and try to go for two weeks in a row!! (I have the pictures LOL)

Oh, now you are just an overachiever! LOL

Thank you, my dear! You definitely deserve another !tip

🎁 Hi @mariannewest! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday With A Little Thanksgiving In My Heart Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @mariannewest! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Just Add Coffee... On Beach Wednesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82