APPLE PICKING AT Chudleigh’s FARM 🍏🍁🍏

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Steemians,

As I promised in my Sunday FUN AT Chudleigh’s FARM blog, I am back with few more photos for #marketfriday hosted by our fabulous @dswigle, capturing the second half of the day while we were apple picking at this lovely farm.

I am not going to be writing too much, since I am still at the cottage as some of you may know from my Monday post. I will be back on Saturday and I will be responding to all of your comments on Sunday In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

13.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
QmRAuXGYBz1Et3wF17Gq7uibdbPgeB2ji7dwFA3d4igx8p.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi @lenasveganliving, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @dswigle.capturing doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much 😊

Love it! I can't get enough of things like this. Both seeing others having fun (especially those adorable little guys) and doing it myself. :) Enjoy the rest of your time away!

Thank you so much Katie, I feel the same way 🍏🍁🍏

You certainly have given me a wonderful #MarketFriday to peruse! Just look at how those apple-picking twins are filling those bags! You certainly are so lucky to have such good helpers!

And, how sweet and adorable with their own little personalities emerging. I love it!

The farm is amazing! I love how they have made roads to give distinction to the different varieties. Who wouldn't want to jump on the back of that tractor and take the ride to the orchard? These are the kind of orchards I like picking at. Looks people friendly and your pictures are awesome. Whose pretty nails? :) Thank you, once again for such a wonderful post and showing off a great time. What did you end up making with your apples? My first thing is always applesauce. So yummy! I hope you are enjoying your time away, you deserve a little vacation time and I hope all is well in your world. XOXO

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Awwwww, my Sweet DENISE!!! Thank you so much for your lovely comment, tip and everything; I am so happy you enjoyed my sneak peak from this magical place. The boys had a blast a so did I and we couldn't believe how fast they filed up that bag, lol. However, these are a first grade apples and I would not use them for cooking. I just like to munch on my Ambrosia nicely sliced up. They are absolutely heavenly.

However, I am going to buy some cheaper apples in a supermarket and make some nice dessert for sure. Oh, and the lovely nails belong to our beautiful friend Priscilla. I asked her to be my hand model, lol.

Mwah XOXO

Hi, Lena !!!! You are in a wonderful place: the farm is very pleasant and the apples are delicious and beautiful. It's great that you have the opportunity to get fruit straight from the trees! I hope their prices are not high for you.

You are very sweet my Dear, thank you so much. This farm is definitely very special place indeed, although the prices are pretty high. Nevertheless, the fun and the quality of those apples is well worth it 🍏🍁🍏

Beautiful apples! The farm is special, an apple orchard in the autumn light is appealing. The two young apple pickers are wonderful!

Thank you so much my Friend, you are very kind 🍏🍁🍏

My pleasure, thank you!

Wow..looks like so much fun to do with the grandchildren! Beautiful place.

Yes it was Icy, we really loved it; thank you so much 😊

Wow, there are so many kinds of apples at this market. It’s always amazing how something so simple can have so many variations!

Yes, they truly were; some of them I never heard of before 😊

Awesome! Ive just started noticing people going apple picking… it looks like a real good time. The little ones running around expending all of that energy looks like a perfect day. The blue sky you captured from your camera is impressive too. Have fun @lenasveganliving and see you Monday :)

This was my first time ever and it's really lots of fun. Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville, you are very sweet 😊

Nice! I’ll be looking out for your Apple creations from this trip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44