Market Friday - Garden Fun

in #marketfriday7 years ago

It is #MarketFriday hosted by the wonderful lady @dswigle, so let's have some fun :-)

garden fun.JPG
Can you believe these garden decorations were already on display at Meijer? For us people who live where the sun barely shines, it is just too early. February has yet delivered its wrath of winter to think about gardening outside.

garden fun 1.JPG
Honestly though, I think it is inappropriate when businesses are pushing us too soon with all of these stuffs. Such as Christmas stuffs on display in October or Halloween stuffs in August.

garden fun 2.JPG
These colorful decorations are like candies to the eyes on gloomy days. They are fun to see for the moment.

garden fun 3.JPG
I won't be buying any of these since the condo complex doesn't allow anything on the lawn. Everything has to be unified looking, which I feel as if I am living in a cult community, lol..

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

They are so cute, Icy! I agree with you in principle but have lost out by waiting for my right time.

Do you have a patio or balcony by any chance? I would stick them in a pot either there or in the house.

Hey! Thank you for stopping by and for adding such a wonderful bit of color and cheer for the day!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

I have deck in the back, and I added solar lights in my pots :-) Thanks for the idea! Also thanks for the tip, Denise!

I like these bright colorful things. this is a real summer holiday!

I just can't believe they are putting out summer things already! Thanks @tali72

I keep dreaming of our spring garden, but it is a bit early to start decorating! I worked in retail for a long time so I know all too well the putting out stock well before the season even starts. At least they do make for colorful photos!

Yes, they do have wonderful and cheery colors! It is way too early for us here in Michigan to even think about gardening out there..

We're probably a little closer here in Georgia, but still too much of winter left to get too excited!

I agree! I was like isn't it a bit too early, we are still in January..There will be some crazy enough to buy them though :-)

Very colorful toys for children

Thank you! I don't think it is very safe for kids to play with, they have sharp edges :-)

good morning, happy things that remind us of good weather
xoxo

They do, don't they? Warm weather is what I am waiting for :-)

Nice entry...the place is so beautiful to share @icybc

Great market Friday! Those look so cute...

They are colorful for gloomy days to see :-)

Your market is so colorful! I like your photos, make me want a few of those figurines.

Thank you, @bluemoon! They make great decoration for the garden indeed :-)

We wait the spring. of course.

The bug ones are adorable!!

Thank you! They are cute and whimsical for sure to have in the garden..

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 12:55:30
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 431.69/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 64
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52