Market Friday - CVS Shopping

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by the wonderful @dswigle!

cvs shopping.JPG
My youngest child moved to MSU in Lansing for his college life, and we made a quick run to CVS to pick up some school supplies. It was an unusual trip because I hardly ever shop at CVS as their prices are a bit over the top.

cvs 1.JPG
Since my son didn't need too many things, we decided to just get what he needed without fussing around. Parking was also better than at Walmart, especially after the Holidays.

cvs.JPG
He packed his car and drove to Lansing himself on January 3rd, 2018 in a snow blizzard! A New Year, new beginning, new life, new challenges await him.

The empty feelings and quietness of the house sometime just deafening! But that is how life rolls...

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Hi @icybc! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.1 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Oh, truly I know what you mean! I drove my son all the way from Texas to Wake Forest University in North Carolina and cried all the way there and cried all the way back. My baby 17-year-old was leaving me!!!! What if he needed me?

Oh, I was totally devastated. But, I got over it. A little.

Upvoted and will resteem later! tip!

That is so sad Denise! I didn't think that I would cry, but I did as I said good bye..The last one out, and the emptiness of my heart is overwhelming. I still have my mom to take care off and Capone to accompany me, but nothing can replace that spot..

I totally agree. xoxo

I had the empty nest syndrome too. But over the years I have adjusted to being at home alone.
I guess being an introvert is the main reason.

I am mostly alone even when he was home, but for some reasons, it feels a bit more permanent this time! I suppose the realization that his wings have gotten mature now to fly :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @icybc to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you!

it is always not easy for parents when children leave to go their own way of life

No, not a bit :-( but nothing we can do except for wishing them the best of life!

you're right!

All the best to your son on his new jurney Dear Icy 🌸💖🌸

Thank you Lena!

Market amazing and nice

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55