Market Friday - Bunny Time

in #marketfriday7 years ago

It's #MarketFriday hosted by @dswigle!

bunny time.JPG
Easter decorations are out and on display at the shops. They are pretty. They are spring items, which bring hope after a long winter.

bunny time 3.JPG
It is funny how my mind forward two months in advance with this thought of spring, when in reality, it is only the end of February.

bunny time 1.JPG
When my children were little, Easter time was quite exciting for us. New clothes for Sunday church! Eggs coloring! Basket of food prepared to bring in for blessings, and of course, Easter eggs hunt.

bunny time 2.JPG
All of that excitement winds down to me window shopping now and the three children living in three different places.

bunny time 4.JPG
So, what did you shop for, or just window shopping last week? The market is open to a variety of things, and it is a great surprise to see each week.

Have a fantastic Friday!!!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Very cute time :-)

Thank you!

Hello Icy! Have a wonderful Friday!

Hello Gina..glad to see you back..

Ah, just 5 weeks to go until Easter and the chocolate eggs have already been in the shops for weeks. My family have bought them already - but don't worry the chocolate won't go off - they eat them as soon as they get them! I keep trying to tell them all they are to celebrate easter and they should just purchase a bar of chocolate instead - but no apparently it tastes nicer when egg shaped. I prefer my eggs poached or scrambled, maybe boiled once in a while with some little soldiers.🍳🥚🐰 We still do the painting boiled eggs and rolling them in the garden that I did when I was young boy - traditional stuff handed down to the game obsessed generations.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Oh chocolate eggs! I have to get myself some, and my favorite is the Cadbury Mini Chocolate eggs! I don't know what you just did, but now I am craving for scramble eggs or veggie omelet..oh my, this is not good, lol..

The Xmas decoration is replaced by Easter decoration so quickly that I feel I am in a roller coaster -:)

I know what you mean..The Holidays come faster and faster each year and that's for sure!

Easter is here again,,you have started already...thanks for sharing those beauty @icybc

My pleasure! It was fun looking at them!

They are just super lovely to watch. I would really want to have the bunnies.

Thank you! We used to have a bunny as pet! She was very sweet, gentle, and perfect!

Hello heart, how beautiful and ready for Easter, happy Saturday friend

Thank you dear @txatxy!

Oh, I still love the traditions of Easter and cannot help but to paint the eggs their various colors. There was somewhat of a renewal at this time of year. We all felt it.

I prefer my eggs scrambled as opposed to boiled, but, I will boil and put them in an egg salad. Oh, now i am hungry!

I love how we can trick our mind into fast forwarding through the seasons. I love/hate how they pimp the holiday so far ahead of time that I have to truly thing about the date.

Thank you for the wonderful support of #MarketFriday!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Thanks Denise! Just talking about food or writing or reading about it can make us hungry :-) And I agree with how they really make us think about the date, as though we don't have enough trouble remembering things already, lol...

Hi @icybc! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74