MarketFriday by the Khon Kaen Lake !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again and we are a third of the way through the year already can you believe it does anyone have any idea on how to slow time down it would be must appreciated..lol :)


3x4r1o2zhv.jpg

kn9awgwpad.jpg

4agvdbqjxn.jpg

Well here we are in Khon Kaen North-East of Thailand by the Khon Kaen Lake with my lovely girlfriend and after our @wednesdaywalk along the lake we headed back to the other end were we started from because we knew there was lots of my favorite stick foods that i could smell and taste from the other end of the lake.


0tlhhsntfr.jpg

Sausages , chicken balls , fish balls , dumplings , squid and many more.

1sdi0unojh.jpg

lfg9ve52eu.jpg

Some fried crunchy pork shredded strips...yummy.

jonhxulzwj.jpg

Then you could follow up by choosing your own fruit smoothie or coconut juice with slices of coconut in with the refreshing coconut juice.


9iogvkmtsg.jpg

s4dko1n9cr.jpg

And these little sweet biscuit cup cakes they look like a taco , filled with cream and custard with some shredded coconut slices melt in your mouth.


o4ep270kiz.jpg

j1y2nc8x18.jpg

Do you fancy some spicy bugs and critters mixed in with some herbs and slices of cucumber to smoother the burning of the hot spices don't cringe some of these bugs are quite tasty i have eaten them..lol :)


y8f423505d.jpg

nl4tzhg260.jpg

These looked quite delicious also roasted buns filled with cheese or tuna.


iif1fu9ds9.jpg

And then came all them assorted colorful outstanding superb tasting cakes i just wanted to try a piece of each but i settled with a piece of coffee cream walnut just yummy , yummy , yummy did i say yummy.


ii8souqlev.jpg

nj8jkxydzg.jpg

b779vr4qvq.jpg

Blueberry , Cherry which one is your favorite ??

gh0q10fddj.jpg

5bj2222ntz.jpg

8k0761r1sl.jpg

yznitchtui.jpg

The one thing i love about these Thai outdoor markets is the way they set it all up very convenient an abundance variety of foods and they always seem to pick the best location this could not have been more relaxing and romantic sitting by the lake enjoying the great views and a great atmosphere to go with it you gotta love it right.


gwkgi6pi0s.jpg

ipd2zixlzi.jpg

11rwhs7vq3.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Well, you know as well as I do but anything on a stick it's my kind of food! And boy howdy! The first three shots already have me well engrossed into the post.

Sausages chicken balls dumplings and it looks like hot dogs but those might be the sausages. You'll have to let me know how the fish balls taste because I've never had those. Am I being ridiculous or does that really look like all different kinds of vegetables on a stick? Except perhaps that one that looks actually like lobster. But I know that it can't be because they would not mixed vegetables with seafood. Now you're going to have to die identify that orange one for me. I think I've been living under a mushroom because I have never had fried crunchy pork shredded strips either oh, but I can tell you without even having to put them in my mouth but they would be one of my favorites.

I'm not a huge fan of the bugs however I do like chocolate covered ants and crickets nice and crunchy! I've had a couple others but there are some that I just look at it and will not even touch. And I'm a huge fan of roasted buns with tuna! And although I've never had the cheese pretty sure that I would like that. I think it's very crucial all of those good desserts but if I had to choose one, boy, would probably have to go the fourth one down which looks like a chocolate cream pie or cake.

Oh you know! Life doesn't get any better than this! Thank you for spending the time to take all these photos and the effort to put this post together. It's always appreciated. Always and forever!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Ahhhhh....i know you love that food on the stick as much as i do but with the fish balls i am not a fan of eating them straight of the stick as they taste to fishy i like them mixed in with a hot soup it goes down better for me. I think the other ones that your meaning are not veggies it's all minced up up assorted meats wrapped around seaweed leaf.

Them shredded pork they have that in beef also they are absolutely crunchy and so yummy you know their are still so many things that i still don't know what they are i am still sampling foods over here and the roasted buns were to die for the cheese one just melts in the mouth..lol.

With the cakes give me a piece of each..haha.

Always a pleasure to bring you all this mouth watering foods have a great week my friend and thanks for the tip...hehe :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer for your support :)

Everything is so colorful and seem really yummy!
I wonder, how many days I would spend there to taste it all )))

Ahhhhh...it certainly is you probably wouldn't want to leave :)

Nice food shots most look quite delicious! What is on the first shot? Looks like worms at first site.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend the first shot is bbq squid :)

Ooh I love me some bbq squid. Thanks for sharing now I want to get some squids at a local fish market. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha...got your mouth watering now....lol :)

For sure! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha...Cheers :)

Congratulations @hangin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for your updates @steemitboard :)

Yummy looking fresh food :-)

Ahhhhhh...the best my mouth was watering while writing the post...lol :)

Now I am hungry hahahaha

If I find the secret to slowing time I will come look for you, provided you do the same if you find it first :)

Happy Easter

Haha...that's a deal :)

Happy Easter to you :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Earth Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76