MarketFriday - Another Story !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again and my journeys through Thailand continues to bring you the latest markets or shopping malls that just keep opening up in Bangkok and all around the provinces of Thailand.

qhdb3epy5g.jpg

mgsd2jshn9.jpg

b1h5ktjn58.jpg

2xe17syii6.jpg

lpgsbmj0ob.jpg

I had heard about this shop through some friends of my it is called "Another Story" very catchy name i was curious to know what stories this shop had to offer me so of i when for a tour around this shop.

jmnusbytcc.jpg

r7pds8fink.jpg

a3jo56smfr.jpg

v8ryomk7c5.jpg

0xzlncu1jl.jpg

op6k94ziph.jpg

0fpr8aut7t.jpg

This shop is located in a huge shopping mall called the EmQuartier a very swankest luxury shopping mall in Bangkok. This particular shop called "Another Story" was certainly swankest in color , dress and appearance what attracted me first were these old Marshall radios and record players of the old school but in perfect conditions.

bazp3q94yq.jpg

4m919jee1j.jpg

82ndnu70bd.jpg

dfm5q647v9.jpg

And if you wanted to but some old famous music records to go with your Marshall record player they were available also.

1huclkwmxf.jpg

o8ejhaxxdg.jpg

0kkdaequyc.jpg

0nzgbgbs0v.jpg

vt36air1sb.jpg

I myself have never seen such a lay out there was everything you could possibly dream of from fashion , jewelry , cosmetics , handbags and the list goes on they even had there own plant house were you could sit have a coffee enjoy the view from the glass windows while they would make up your bouquet of flowers.

x8d3nhjrhq.jpg

l4xpgxesqe.jpg

hm3wjyj32n.jpg

9uxtux07eo.jpg

And if you want to grow your own Ivy or Cactus they had all the start up kit you could buy growing your own Ivy in your own glass container pretty cool looking.

cfu99h28xh.jpg

smmwacsw2a.jpg

0vxo7jnwa6.jpg

d9ghsgjtmw.jpg

Some old school film cameras if you were still into them.

pyncbvkht9.jpg

These candle holders were awesome built onto a old wooden staircase pole very nature looking.

863b6v2b47.jpg

r0blqmwcf5.jpg

Then if you wanted a life time candle check out these beautiful glass vases full of designed colored wax just stunning in all sizes.

7w0s1g37dh.jpg

2ag4fp1qs0.jpg

m3gf00hze8.jpg

7v7cs38z9t.jpg

And if your into farming and you would like you own chicken pen in your living room this is the place to come just "Another Story" well you never know what people desire...lol :)

xe2wx3wl9d.jpg

rb5z0sy4wg.jpg

vy6d0gxtd8.jpg

Myself i would give the chicken pen a miss but these ingenious contraptions made up of car parts like wheel bearings , wheel brake cylinders , clutch pressure plates and small wheel rims were just what i would want in my living room or work garage just awesome the way they have been done.

f5iakom224.jpg

u6v3f66wzl.jpg

k30tqt6g8a.jpg

2uf0ajnxv3.jpg

r3arq375g4.jpg

8vex7rrt7c.jpg

zgcklukjw4.jpg

Beautiful crystal colored ornaments or kitchen ware to suit any style house or apartment.

tbaoffhwqs.jpg

hm3wjyj32n.jpg

8j4rjqgaja.jpg

These huge photos of landscape , architectural , planes placed in between perspex glass were just amazing made to order at what ever size and your choice of photos. Would love one of those hang up in my living room.

![oytba57v9l.jpg](

aym63y2qs8.jpg

efso16bea2.jpg

*I really enjoyed browsing around this shop it was fantasyland so much work of art and ingenuity has gone into the products in this shop that it was a real pleasure for me to see and if your ever in Bangkok i would recommend take a couple hours to go and see this spectacular shop you will definitely have "Another Story" to tell.*

8f6ol7rfe8.jpg

464sca4x6w.jpg

wwldxc9pdj.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

That's quite an interesting name, isn't it? Another story really makes me curious and so I am glad that you brought us in. Just from the name I thought perhaps it might be a second hand shop and I think that I am right. Although it looks like it also has brand new things.

I am a huge fan of recycling and reusing products so this place is right up my alley. Now don't get me wrong, don't be turning down any offer to bring me to a beautiful shop with Furs and diamonds, LOL. Just so you know, I can be quite the environmentalist, put the capitalists in me comes out occasionally.

Walking through here was like walking through my grandmother's attic. Of course, there is some of that that I can relate to also but I'm a fun little jaunt through this place. So now, you have to tell me oh, did you only brats or did you bring one of those genius Contraptions made up of car parts home with you? They were absolutely adorable looking and I loved the Expressions on their face. However, I can't take it out of my mind that they were car parts.

There was also this very cool fish plate and lobster plate and of course, anyting like that I would find a place at my table. How strange is that? I have no idea why I left the fish plates but I have always loved them and I cannot believe that I haven't gotten a set yet, even a service for 4 just for fun. Maybe someday. I really enjoyed myself walking around the store with you and I want to thank you, as usual, for taking us to another amazing place in Thailand. You are truly awesome!

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and steemed

!tip

Hello my friend ..wow..i have had such a busy week and am so far behind i almost forget to reply back to you so sorry for this late reply as always a awesome comment and fun to read you always make me smile , it certainly is a interesting name to draw you in and i am glad i didn't walk pass this store i thoroughly enjoyed looking at nearly every item in this store especially in what they are doing with reusing old products and making it look so good and grandmother's attic is a good description...lol :)

And i didn't bring anything home but when i get my new place i will certainly be visiting this store again and you are right many cool things in this store and i hope you find your perfect set of fish plates.

Thank you again for your lovely comment and tip now i must get on with another market friday post...lol..were is this time going :)

Oh, I agree!!! I think #MarketFriday comes three times a week!

Haha...it does feel that way i hope your having a great weekend :)

Yep! My phone went swimming last night, so I need to try to fix that problem. Ugh!

It's probably to late now but they say if your phone gets water in it submerge the phone in a bowl of dry rice the rice sucks the water out of the phone :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It is another story of the world @hangin .. it's art works wonderfully collected and exposed at one place.. looks like a gallery at a mall. You can go there when it opens without buying a ticket first and you can enjoy the day without buying anything today.. but maybe you'll come back later... again and again

You are right my friend it is like a art gallery i must have spend over a hour in there just looking and taking photos and i certainly enjoyed looking at every piece of artwork some that i would have definitely liked to take home...lol :)

What a place!! It’s too tempting to spend money on those items! I’d better stay at home and have a cup of coffee!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh you are certainly right about that if i owned my own apartment or house over here i would certainly be buying a few of them items :)

You bring us the most interesting markets and I like the many photos you submit, they give us a real feel of the shops.

Thank you @willowwisp i like to make people feel that they are beside me shopping along with me this was a hard shop to walk out empty handed so many awesome items i could have bought :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: It'S Monochrome Monday!! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Haha! wow sir hangin what a remarkable place! did you buy anything? you HAD to have bought SOMETHING!

One awesome shop was very tempting but i will wait till i get my new place :)

oh wow sir hangin! Think of all the unusual stuff you can buy for your new place!

This will definitely be the first place i will visit :)

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

That is an all day shop. Talk about variety! And you could get lost.

Those alien creatures are so creative! I love the one dude with the chains! It would be so hard to select just one.

The whole concept from the name to merchandise is fantastic. Swanky, yes, great place to window shop though! And leave the credit card at home!!!!

You are right my friend this is the one place i would come to do my shopping once i get my new place you could decorate your apartment quite nicely with these awesome items they have i would put the credit in use here for sure :)

My friend can you go and vote these numbers on this link below if you don't mind thank you the numbers are 452 , 466 , 475.

https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionapr2019-czmwxzryx3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43