You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Chinese Lantern Festival

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi Denise @dswigle,

I am here to point out typos!

First off, thank you for the tip about @keithboone. I am on it and I have birds - so many birds. I'm thrilled to go in on that and will do it weekly. But you have FeatherFriday and FeatheredFriday, so I think one is wrong.

And I think @kalemandra has fridayskyblue unless she changed it :)

AND!

Here is my marketfriday post. We are going back to the Coronado Farmers Market, and I hope you will like the return trip.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfunfood/coronado-farmers-market-friday-and-my-california-twofer-part-two

BUT!

This is not @fitinfun. I am posting food only to @fitinfunfood now - my new baby. It's all food all the time here and I hope you will check me out and follow along.

Your post is spectacular this week. What a find. I'm in a Chinese Neighborhood in KL and the decorations are coming out, but nothing like that so far. Loving the panda tree. I used to go see them at the SD Zoo and this is actually quite realistic!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I was posting it still at 5 am and hadn't gone to bed yet, so I was struggling to get it all together so it would be up in a timely manner! :))

I fixed the #FeatheredFriday post, so thank you for pointing it out that I had done it both ways! Wow! What an intro, right? Spelling it wrong and all. As for the #FridaySkyBlue - well, it has morphed into blue on so many posts that I copied it wrong and I may look for another picture for that so that it is correct. Yikes. I really blew it this week. Thanks for the corrections.

How awesome that you are starting another site that can focus on food. I look forward to seeing what you have coming down the line on that one. Yay for the Coronado Farmers Market! We had a lot of fun the last time we went there with you. Return trips are always nostalgic! ;)

I will be checking out your new profile and I am sure to follow. I will just have to remember @fitinfunfood! Oh! You are in a Chinese neighborhood. How surprising! :))) Chinese New Year isn't until February 5th, so be on the lookout in another few weeks for some really spectacular sights! The lantern in this setup were sent from China and they take them down every year and do another different setup the next year! I look forward to YOUR pictures of Chinese New Year! I will be away then, so I will miss it in the Washington, DC area. Sadly!

!tip

🎁 Hi @fitinfunfood! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76