You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MarketFriday: No Black Friday Sales For This Girl; Let's Go Shopping

in #marketfriday7 years ago

I am old enough to remember when "Black Friday" was not a thing. I miss those days... I do not participate. In fact, unless there is some dire emergency, I will not be going to Boise until after the New Year. NONE of the sales are worth the traffic, the lines, and the people who tend to be less than merry...

Sort:  

Same here. I despise shopping, malls, crowds and all the ridiculous-ness that goes along with it. I am a homebody by nature and if given the choice? STAY HOME!

I can understand wanting to save money, as I am frugal, but I don't think it's worth the time "wasted", driving, loss of sleep, etc just to say... I got a good deal on this Super HD Convex Distortion TV adapter with surround sound and 3D binoculars... yada-yada-yada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40