You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Gettysburg: Civil War Reenactment

I just don't understand war. It's so futile. If this type of re-enactment drives that home, that's good. Great photography and a good way to learn history - and from it.

And here is my cheeky #marketFriday link https://steempeak.com/@fionasfavourites/four-photos-one-day

Sort:  

Well, that makes two of us, Fiona. And yet, no country is immune. I have never seen a war that accomplished anything permanent. or perhaps it is just the fact that I really don't like war. I post on it, from a historical point, but, the more we know about it, the less we will let history repeat itself.

Or so we hope.

Thank you for dropping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind. And as always, I appreciate you dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Or so we hope.

Indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @fionasfavourites! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71