Handmade Ceramics From The Craft Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Time is flying and today it's #MarketFriday again.Today I'm going to post some ceramics for you, all handmade, hand painted and decorated. It's traditional design but from another region, not where I live.

6z4qcwgy25.jpg

What you see here it is a mix of styles. The great majority of the ceramics has this geometric decoration, circles, lines and the dominant colors are brown and blue.

xyesxfmc99.jpg

Like what you see here in the bottom of the photo, the front part of the table. i believe that's the traditional style.

t5nx3adhf9.jpg

Some of the plates and bawls are decorated with elements from nature, like birds, trees, different animals and even houses.

87w4zoqodx.jpg

Looking at these plates I was trying to imagine how these are done, how much experience do you have to have and precision you need to work with to do these patterns.

wyq0dwbuew.jpg

Small jugs just for decorating purposes but not long ago these were used in daily life.

mt84a4zwti.jpg

A close-up photo for you to see how meticulous the work on them it.

This is my entry to #MarketFriday hosted by @dswigle.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Very cool. Such intricate designs. They must take lots of time to complete!

You're right about that, it takes a lot of time.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much.

Oh my! You do know the way to make my heart flutter! They are so lovely! @Tipu curate

Sorry, I'm a bit late with the replies this week. Thank you Melinda, I knew you'd like it :) Just doing another #MarketFriday post, I hope you'll find something interesting again.

I'll be over to see!

Thank you.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
1

Many thanks.



Hey @erikah, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you.

Nice! They may be spinning the plate while they paint it.

Yes, that is how the plates are created and the painting as well.

It's very nice and beautiful.
I like any homemade items, my mother do any too.
Thank you for you photos.

My pleasure, I'm glad you liked them. Greetings and good luck to your mom.

Thank you so much for taking the time to put together a @MarketFriday post while I have been away! I was able to read them, however, I was not able to comment, resteem or once I left on the cruise, upvote them. I am still on a cruise and have made it back to the Caribbean and will be home Sunday night, November 17 or possibly as late as the 18th.

Thank you again for keeping #MarketFriday going! It is appreciated more than you will know! I leave you with a tip. 💖

!tip .30

Love, Denise

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I Just Called To Say I Love You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45