Handmade Art For MarketFriday

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Today it's Saturday and yesterday I forgot to post for #MarketFriday. At some point I remembered that it's Friday and should do a #MarketFriday post and then I forgot. It's not nice of me but there's nothing I can do about it now, except to do the post today. There are still photos from last year's craft market and today I'd like to show you different products, handmade, hand painted and decorated.

dwiknl.jpg

Let's start with these lovely dolls dressed in folk costumes that were decorated with beads.

blgit6.jpg

Here's a cropped image for you to see the details. Look at those aprons and had bands, how tiny they are and now difficult must be to do the decoration with beads. The price is 45 Ron, around $10.

5inm74.jpg

nh8c85.jpg

There's a lot of work for that money and the profit is not huge, trust me. After some time you get used to it and it becomes easier, you work faster but your eyes are put to the test, believe me.

1uf3na.jpg

There are a few interesting pieces here but nothing special. This is the most simple way of doing it, I see nothing special here. I can do it anytime as I've been doing these for years.

0u467d.jpg

This also looks familiar and again, nothing special here.

21xpjy.jpg

Here you can also see some dolls with handmade bead folk costumes, jewelry, folk costumes and wood objects. These bead necklaces are made of very small beads, therefore I appreciate these more fr the hard work that they put in it. As you can see in the background, the lady is embroidering a shirt of a folk costume.

gq7vgo.jpg

These are funny things. At first glance I'd say these were made by kindergarten kids but I'm not sure I'm right. Should have asked what these are representing but it's a bit too late now for that.

eodqxk.jpg

These wooden boxes were cute and the pendants as well. At first glance these look like hand painted but I'm not so sure, the red poppy flower looks too perfect and I'm suspecting it's decoupage.

x0h1i3.jpg

Looks like the boxes were hand painted after all as the lady was doing it at the moment of my visit.

This is my contribution to #MarketFriday hosted by @dswigle.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Hi Erika! @ekikah I feel your pain with writing a post with only the phone. I know that so many people do it but for some reason, it does not come easy to me and it takes me much longer to produce one. So there needs to be no apology about that ever!

As you know I am a huge fan of handmade items, it's hard not two because each one is so very individual. I think the floral designs are very beautiful but that may be because I'm very partial to flowers I can't tell you how beautiful this post is as there are literally hundreds of these to choose from and I have taken the page and blown it up to get the details and these people that do them are so highly talented oh, I'm pretty sure that they don't even know how good they are.

I think you for always taking the time to bring something special to Market Friday and anytime good if it's more convenient to post my phone even if it is shorter oh, you know that it is even more appreciated because of the inconvenience. Thank you again and again.

#MarketFriday loves you!! 💖

!tip

Well said, each one is so individual, I agree with that :) Unfortunately buyers only see the price and they try to get a better deal each time. many of the sellers were offering me a discount if I buy more.
Thank you for your support and lovely comments! Have a nice day and see you on Friday :)

Oh, that is too bad. I almost never haggle with small vendors like this. Especially given the fact that they are not really even breaking even with time spent and money put in.

Most do it for the love (and well to try to make a few $$) They might as well put it on Etsy or the internet and they would probably sell more.

I love handmades. I make them myself, different things and I already price them fairly and I find it insulting to have someone offer me 1/4 of the price!!!

Have a great night and see you on Friday!! :)

Thank you, you too and see you tomorrow, on MarketFriday, let's hope I won't forget to drop my link again but if it happens, you know where to find me 😁

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer.

Pretty expensive the last ones. I guess they're not easy to make.

You're right, they are expensive and not easy to make. To create such things require time, patient and some materials that are not exactly cheap.

Dear erikah:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Thank you, you'd better pick someone else, I don't gamble. I don't intend to waste my Steem on games but good luck.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where In The World? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Some of these look really dimensional, im sure each one took some time to make since they don't look stenciled.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right, I couldn't agree more. Stay tuned, there's more to come :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86