Budapest - Part 2 - West End City Center

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Today I'm going to do a different #MarketFriday post. I'm going to show you the West End City Center from Budapest, situated next to the Western Railway Station. The building of the shopping center started in 1998 and was ready one year later. The construction basically was ready in 370 days. The shopping center is next to the the Western Railway Station as I said before and the place where it's build hosted once railroad shops, warehouses and repair shops.

West End City Center has 16 216 square meters, one third is occupied by offices, two third by shops, restaurants and cinemas. It gives home to 400 shops, 200 of which are fashion shops, 40 restaurants and coffee shops. The CinemaCity has 14 rooms, the five star Hilton Budapest WestEnd hotel has 230 rooms and there's a 30 000 square meter park at the top level with trees, and green that is needed to make the place wonderful.

If you'd like to do some shopping, eat or have some fun, even look for accommodation, that's the place you should visit. Unfortunately There was not much time to spend here, you need a few days to visit everything, so I'm going to show you some photos I've managed to take passing through the mall.

westend35.jpg
source

Unfortunately I have to use the image from their website, don't have my own. The building has many entrances and exits, we used another entrance from the parking lot and could not take a photo of the building.

IMG_20190717_160620a.jpg

At the entrance there's a huge waterfall of 20m, that makes it more interesting.

image.png
screenshot source

You can find most of the big franchises there, from McDonald's to KFC, Burger King and Starbucks just to name a few from the food category.

IMG_20190717_161030a.jpg

IMG_20190717_161054a.jpg

IMG_20190717_161124a.jpg

One would say this shopping mall is so big you can get lost but it's not true. As you can see, there are indicators everywhere.

IMG_20190717_161242a.jpg

Plus you can check the map on screens like this for information.

IMG_20190717_161258a.jpg

IMG_20190717_161225a.jpg

IMG_20190717_161618a.jpg

IMG_20190717_161651a.jpg

IMG_20190717_161714a.jpg

IMG_20190717_165004a.jpg

IMG_20190717_170039a.jpg

This is my entry for this week. I'm a bit late but it's still ok.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

This is my kind of place. I'm a shoppaholic by nature 😂 there's one time I did my 6km run in a shopping mall due to heavy rain outside 🤣

You should treat your addiction though 😁

Put it this way, I'm a window shoppaholic 😂 no need to treat. I like to window shopping and checkout pretty ladies 🤣 oh don't get me wrong. I respect girls, I just like to see pretty things, good for the eyes 😎

Well, if your ex girlfriend is ok with it, I have nothing against it 😃

I was there but I didn't think it was anything special. It was too sterile and common for my tastes. I went in, crossed the mall and left through the opposite side. 🙄

Do you live here? (in Budapest I mean) Westend is one of my least favourite shopping centres :) But I love the waterfall at the main entrance ..

No, I was just visiting.

Ok, it used to be the only shopping center I knew for maybe 1 year .. it was easy to access as it was next to Nyugati railway station, but it's always so crowded. It doesn't even seem to make a difference if you visit on a weekday or Sunday.. always crowded.

The whole city is crowded (and dirty as well, unfortunately) :)

Yes it's 24/7 crowded, but luckily there are places where it's less crowded.. Dirty, yes.. up until the point of disgusting .. too bad, because especially during summer there are some super cool spots that really make me feel like it's so cool to live here. but then you turn around the corner and almost throw up because of the smell...

I've been to Budapest many times over the years but have never felt like this. Imagine we were coming from Vienna, which is like a jewelry compared to Budapest. It was a big slap on my face. I hope authorities wake up soon and do something about it, otherwise it's going to be even worse. 🙁

That is an amazing mall!!! Not only is it of enormous proportions, but, it has space to dance in, it is not cramped up !!

I can honestly say that as many times as I have been to Budapest, I have never been to a mall there! I am always looking at the touristy places, I think. :) The waterfall at the entrace is amazing looking! Is it just as fabulous in person? I do like the variety of stores, but, I absolutely love that I know where I am at all times with the signs! Well done by the mall!!! I want to thank you always, you are such a wonderfully dedicated Steemian!

Thank you so much for posting into the #MarketFriday challenge!

I have been without internet since Saturday, so I am just getting to the #MarketFriday posts! So, I am at my coffeeshop! :) I would actually rather be home as this is taking a longer time than is polite taking up space here.

I want to thank you for the time and effort spent putting a post together for the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

linea-corazon.jpg

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: On Being Important, Or Not Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46