You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Bookstore

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Looks like a nice mom and pop bookstore those are getting harder to find. The more corporate and large ones I find rather boring to even enter these days. They seem so keen on upselling you on membership cards, and a bunch of things you just don’t care for. Must have been a year since I’ve step inside one.

I do love science and science fiction books. It has been a while since I’ve gone out and tried to find anything new.

I’ve been very slowly reading a book called Electric Universe. I only pick up once in a while and read a page or two of it. Shockley I’m only on page 104 for owning it for a few months now. I do enough reading these days it seems I just lack much interested in doing more of ii.

Sort:  

It is a great store and yes! They are getting harder and harder to find. We still have plenty of them around here, surprisingly. My entire family loves science, math and medicine and aerodynamics. Weird crew. :)

I have never heard of Electric Universe but, now I am going to have to look it up. I think the internet has really damaged the book industry. I still love to curl up and read, which I usually do every night before I go to bed. I don't like to stimulate my poor brain any more than it already is by staying on the internet until I drop off. It took training though! :)

Big box stores hold no fascination for me either, but, now and again I do have to darken their doors. Thanks for always stopping by. It is surely appreciated!

I do enjoy the sensation of holding and smelling a physical book. I see people use e-book readers and such and it just feels like there no heart to such a device. I can understand not everyone has the room for real books and I’m sure they are really cheap and just 1 click away.

Have a wonderful week!

I agree!

You have a fabulous one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44