You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I’ve been tempted to do another one on a game market place. Just been a while since I’ve run into a decent game that had a thriving player created one that was not just a central auction house page that does everything. I do miss the world style of gaming a fair amount of having to set up a booth in a game and sell your wares overnight leaving your computer running. Ah the old and strange days! Won’t be this week maybe I’ll just run a game at some point that will inspire me to.

I have been meaning to get down to the flea market down here. They always seem to be getting raided so than I think “well maybe not.” Other times just buckets of rain so no way those outdoor venders would want be around for that even if they bring something to try and cover things up.

I always love to watch glass blowers they have such talent. It is strange no matter how much tech changes certain trade skills like that almost seem unaffected and are somewhat similar around the world. That pieces have some amazing color to them!

Have an amazing Friday!

Sort:  

Well, you know I am totally waiting to see another game market post from you! :)

Of course, I am kidding. I know how few and far between those are! Decent ones just aren't that easy to find. Sometimes we have to throw ourselves back out there to get those juices flowing. This morning, I lay in a cozy bed, talking myself out of getting up for a run. It was before 6 and a Saturday, I whimpered. Pfft! I drug myself up and had the best ever morning. It was cool, for a change. The humid weather had lifted and I was glad once I got myself going. But... it would have been so easy to not. So, I hope to see you moving in that direction. Who knows? It could be fun. Again.

The glassblowers really fascinate me. So low tech and so high in the beauty. Some things just cannot be improved upon. I did love the colors! Thank you so much for stopping by and giving the market a look-see!

Have a great weekend, @enjar!

Tip!

Hi @enjar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79