Dutch tulips for Market Friday 🌷🌷🌷

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

20180223_114448.jpg

PhotoGrid_1519382858970.jpg

Today is #marketfriday - a delightful challenge run by @dswigle. You get to post your friday shoppings and when using the correct hashtag you'll end up in a marvellous feed where you can read blogs about markets all over the world.
Do upp some of these!

To me market friday means buying lots of different veggies and cheeses.....and flowers!
Beeing a dutchy means loving flowers 😉

20171103_094208.jpg

Though tulips (very, very dutch) are not my favorite i choosed them today because they were the only red flowers, apart from roses.
Its been very cold these days and roses are sensitive to that so i did not want to risk it.....they might not come to bloom.

20180223_114850.jpg

Tulips are associated with the dutch people, especially the red ones. As are wooden shoes - i found some red ones on the market too, in the flee market section.

20170918_184730.jpg

This is me and my friends many years ago in traditional dutch clothing, can you find me in this pic?

PhotoGrid_1505754521409.jpg

(All pics are - allways! - my own)

Wishing all steemians a lovely weekend!

Don't forget to steem some #scent next sunday!

 🌷⚘🥀   🌷⚘🥀   🌷⚘🥀   🌷⚘🥀
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 22 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Lovely #MarketFriday post as always. I love those flowers, I admired all the flower markets when I was there. The flee market photo is a super one!
Which one is you? Good question! I'd say the first one on the right, top row :)

Hi Erika! No i am the one in the middle. I think that must besome 30 years ago 😆

hello corazon, how nice when you visit your land the tulips caught my attention, so many different colors, happy Saturday friend


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

Hi @dutchess! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Hello, mu @dutchess! Thank you for such a lovely post for #MarketFriday. I must be part Dutch because I just love flowers! You have the most amazing flower markets in the world! I love when you take me there! Thank you!

I have my wooden shoes from there and we actually wore them all the time and became accustomed to them. I still have mine and they are very similar to the yellow ones and the plain wooden ones.

Thank you, my lovely for your awesome post! I actually guessed which one was you! :)

Upped and Steemed tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84