You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌸MARKET FRIDAY - ATLAS TRADING - CAPE MALAY SPICE SHOP🌸

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Thank you always for such a cool shout out that you do on every Market Friday post! You are the best!

A Spice Shop you say? I can honestly say that there is one here in the Washington DC area that is my absolute favorite and has spices from all over the world and because it is a bulk buyer also, you really make out well! To tell you the truth, mother-in-law and father-in-law must be a South African thing because I have never heard of it. Of course, that means nothing! I have not heard of a lot of things. But I have heard of mother-in-law's tongue and I can remember my grandmother buying my sister when she got married. LOL I'm pretty sure she thought that her mother-in-law's tongue was pretty Sharp. Oh my God!

Take a look-see at all those incense sticks! I love them too. Do something? I always thought they were to cover up something? Oh my God! There's one with marijuana on it? To smell like it or cover it up? Now you're going to have to go and buy one so that I can see. You have your mission. I expect to hear back on this!

You certainly have a nice mix of chili sauces. I have never tried garlic Mayo but it doesn't sound interesting and I have put Garlic in my mayonnaise. Does that count? This certainly does look like a well priced store. And now I'm to my favorite part of the store where there are spices and spices and spices. Nobody can live without chia seeds but I have never tried linseeds. What are they and what do you use them for? I do not cook with curry powders but I would like to learn to. I want to thank you for being part of Market Friday and for taking the time patients to put a post such a sis all together. Thank you again again and again!

Love to you! Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

hehe, i love Market Friday, it's my fave too!

I'm gonna have to try some of that marijuana incense sticks.. i'm going to be in the area on Friday, so I will get some then and report back... Yes m'am!

Ooh if you have been to Europe you have surely tried garlic aioli? it is the same or very similar to our garlic mayo.

I have about 5 tsp of chia seeds every day, they are one of the healthiest fats you can have. Linseeds are similar to flax seeds, also good fat, and good for digestion. I love them

Ah and curry powders are literally the easiest way to make curries - just fry them with onions in a pan, add your meat, veg and maybe yoghurt or something similar (depends on your curry style you are making) and then you are done!

I love #marketfriday! thanks for starting it xxx

Oh, I have the garlic mayo! I eat chia seeds all the time, I sprinkle them on everything! :)

I thought they might be flax seeds, but was not familiar with them. I will have to try them. As for the curry powders! Thank you! I never know what to do with them!

And the incense... oh, yes!!!

I want the report!!!

Love to you! You are the best!

!tip

hehhe, okay, I am on it! Going to try to pop in there tomorrow 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43