You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday visits the Baltimore Aquarium

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Oh my gosh! You made a funny! I'm not sure what kind of jellyfish those are that you mentioned, but I'm pretty sure then I'm glad that they're not in the petting tank.

If you say that you heard they're terrible, I'm going to take your word for it. It's been a long time since I have been stung by a jellyfish, but I haven't forgotten what it feels like. The admission is not cheap, and although it's worth every penny, the Steep price makes it impossible if you have a young family and you're counting your pennies. I was pretty surprised the first time I went and saw how much it was. Perhaps because the aquarium in Washington DC was free or if it wasn't for you was pretty cheap. It has since closed. I'm sure there's no correlation between the two. LOL

Yes because the aquarium is right on the wharf they have the battleship and other ships docked there. As always, thank you for stopping by and taking a look-see! I hope you have a good rest of your day.

!tip

Sort:  

Well the good thing is we dont have Irukandji here. They are in warmer waters off Australia. Peopla are hospitalized and the symptoms are so agonizing that people can literally have cardiac arrest from the pain. The weird thing is they are about the size of your thumbnail lol. See how full I am with useless and less than amazing trivia lol.

All those things are deadly, or they can be. They are in the venomous species a box jellyfish. I can honestly say that I'm glad we don't have them over here, being as I love playing in the water. They are so tiny and one of the most venomous in the world. Thankfully for me, but not for Australia, they inhabit the waters in the northern part of Australia. Thanks for all your useful information. You never know what I'm going to need it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44