You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ghanaian Market.

in #marketfriday6 years ago

This is one of the best posts you have ever presented, Sam! @mcsamm

I can honestly tell you that I study the markets from around the world and I look at the very details that you describe. It is very interesting to me how different and yet the same we all are.

Your markets are always streaming with commerce and people and it is always such a colorful scene. I saw some of my favorite yams in several scenes there. Yummy! The umbrellas to fend off the sun, so colorful as they line the street up one side and down the other. It is a look that I really do not see in many of the markets.

I find it amazing that people will park their goods wherever there is an empty spot, gathering in a friendly group to keep each other company as they hawk their goods. It is not only a business but, it is a social event of sorts.

It was wonderful to see this Sam and I am so glad you shared it to this extent and the words, explaining everything. This was a most amazing post.

Thank you for taking the time and effort to put it together and post it into the #MarketFriday Challenge.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Many thanks always dear. You bring the world just beneath our feet when you connects us to the various markets around the world. Have a sweet weekend @dswigle.

You too Sam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69