You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: What I Bought On The Streets Of New Orleans

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I have to admit, you're not the first to buy a beer for #MarketFriday, but it happens to be one of the good times in my opinion. I like it now once in awhile to the Beer joints and the music. Just saying. And I want to thank you for taking me along, especially feeding me when I was hungry. You're the man. Oh, my mistake. The drummer was the man. LOL

So if the locals could hear you talk about their chicory coffee and their beignet! They would have strung you up by now!

Oh, yes! Do souvenir shops carry the same old souvenirs. I guess that's the same everywhere but it was the accents that really blew me away just like you said. Years ago they sounded so New Orleans and now all of them have moved out after the flood and brought in New Blood. I swear that's what it must have been. Happy to see that you got your cigar and your little bit of Happy and as always it is so nice to see you here at Market Friday and thank you for posting with us. It's been a real treat. Of course I would have lied if I didn't say that I would have liked a beignet to go with that.

Upped amd steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

Yeah, I was careful not to say anything bad about the chicory and dough wads until I was well into Colorado... :) And yes, the drummer is CLEARLY the man, that was just hysterical to watch even on the first beer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42