You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Street market, Thailand.

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Let me begin by saying that you can be late any day of the week when you post things that are time sensitive!

I love the History and the meaning behind all of these wonderful festivals! I especially love that they carry forward to the next generation a feeling of hope for the upcoming year.

The float themselves are a piece of artwork, with those varied and beautiful ways of putting them together, but, the lotus, How could anyone not love them? I love that you included the vendors in the pictures, it really makes such a difference with adding the human touch in there. Seems like every single piece of real estate had someone selling their share of the Krathongs! Did you get one and push it out to sea? I want to know if you will be having a favorable year! If I lived there, I would have to partake in it! I think I may want to build my own!

The pictures at night were beyond beautiful. There was a definite magical feeling in the atmosphere - and a look of pure joy on the faces as they watched the Krathongs float out of sight. I am not sure they could have fit any more in the water.

Spectacular sight! Thank you so much for giving me this magical post. It was certainly a pleasant surprise to see it today!

Please leave the link to your post on my #MarketFriday comment section so it can easily be found. They will all be in one place!! Thank you!

Have a wonderful night! Upped and Steemed As I ran out of real voting power yesterday, I am sending you a tip! .2 also.

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply i was in transit flying out of Bangkok going to a island called Koh Samui.

Again thank you for your lovely kind words. I do love the way they keep there traditional ways alive they are amazing people in carrying there culture and beliefs forward.

I absolutely enjoy this event such a colorful festival last time i was on a boat cruising the main river of Bangkok that was just breathtaking and so colorful with all the boats lite up with so many wonderful colors if i am here next year i will do a story on that.

I did put my in the water and it just keep floating and drifting away to i couldn't see it anymore. It is a festival that is full of fun and spirit just wonderful to be around people on a occasion like this.

Thank you for the Upvote and your generous tip. Have a lovely night and thank you again ...😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48