You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Homestead Errands, First Snow & #marketfriday

in #marketfriday7 years ago

I am so glad you joined the ranks of #MarketFriday! I think we are a fun bunch who try to come up with zany places or our regular grocery. You just never know where it will bring you.

Some of the homesteaders wanted to take us through their shopping experience in the homesteading way of life. Perfect. Sounds awesome.

I love going to the market early too. The closest one to me is open 24/7 and If I am up beyond midnight Steeming or something, I may go then and have to entire store to myself too.

I like your style

Oh, those coveted cheese ends! We all look for them! Cheese and an apple. Yummy. I laughed when I saw that chicken #$*! Really? Somebody turned that into a business? Unbelievable.

I need cases of those peat pods. I don't have a balcony. All in all, I loved riding shotgun with you and getting all the business done bright and early!! Thank you for joining us in #MarketFriday and I look forward to seeing you again!

Upvoted and I will Resteem later today! tip!

Sort:  

OH yeah!!! The "homesteading way" for marketfriday would be awesome!!
Going to out on my thinking cap for that one!

Cheese ends are the BEST!

And yeah.. chicken manure! Homesteaders are laughing at that one!

I would love one ! Haphazard Homesteader and I were talking about one - more is always welcome! No different than a market where you pay. :)

I went to the Mother Earth News Fair in Pennsylvania a little over a month ago and it was darn near a religious experience! They brought up the chicken manure also and I thought they would fall off their chairs. :)

Thanks again! You did awesomely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67