You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MRT Sutthisan Bangkok Thailand Weekend Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Wow. Sharon! What an experience that was! I love these kinds of markets and to have it available every weekend, well, that is just heaven! Livers were my favorite kind of food to eat, sweet jesus! However, I stopped eating organ meat a few years back as it is the filter for all kinds of toxins in your body. Believe me, it was hard for me to stop as I loved it, but, it may be different there.

So tell me about your move?!!

I need to profusely thank you for this amazing post showing off your market. You did a most excellent job and I love that you presented it at #MarketFriday!

(I apologize for running out of tip money before I got to you! I will make it up to you! xo)

Sort:  

Please don't worry about the tip Denise! You do so much for so many people. I was so happy to see all the Market Friday posts over there on your feed.

I eat organ meat for my arthritis and it seems to help. ALL food in Thailand and most of SE Asia seems to be healthier for me compared to food in the states. I have been eating as clean as possible for a few years and it is so much easier here. I can eat all kinds of things I would not eat there. The only issue is with desserts that are frankly awful. But I guess that is good for my weight.

I'm moving because I have been in Thailand on repeating tourist visas for over two years and they do not like this when I return lately. I keep getting pulled into secondary checks at the airport and it is quite terrifying. The last time I returned from Yangon and the first lady checking me wanted to send me back there. Luckily a supervisor came and let me in. I'm not doing anything wrong, but I'm unusual. If I was young and healthy I would have never made it back in last time.

They want me to get a retirement visa, but that is too much money and I don't have a pension or anything like that. Just book sales, affiliate sales, and now steemit. It's enough to get by but does not qualify for that Visa.

So I'm going to Malaysia for at least 90 days and maybe more depending on how it goes. I plan to stay in Kuala Lumpur on one thin dime and that's about all I know right now. No Visa is needed and they do not care what you are doing there. I've been there and really like the country and people from what I've experienced so far. It should be exciting :)

I'm so glad you like the post and I am committed to showing you the rest of the market non-food items next week.

Well, that is so sad to hear! They seem to take everybody else into the Country Inn not care too much. Isn't there any way that you can get a working Visa? Just curious.

I agree with you that the organ meat is probably much better there than it is here, I just guess I worry too much about stuff like that. I imagine that the food is healthier on some level because it's fresh and probably so much less antibiotics and weed killers and all sorts of good poisonous things for us. I always say that your body talks to you and if yours is saying that it feels better, I am sure that it is. I'm sorry that you have to start all over again, but perhaps it's in the plan and things will go possibly for you. There is always the added bonus that you are getting some of your health back and you just can't put a price on that. Good luck and let me know when you'll be leaving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42