You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A More Special Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

I am so glad you got home to celebrate Easter there! It is a special Friday and I have never really questioned the differences between Orthodox and Catholic Easter before. I grew up with so many Greek people and Jewish people that it was just accepted that dates were different. I am sure once upon a time that it was all explained to me as I went to a Catholic school and they were religious about explaining those type of things, however, thank you for the explanation because now it is very clear.

I want to thank you so much for the different songs Jesus Christ Superstar, I think that I could have listened to that thing forever and ever and ever. I did see it on Broadway and it happened to be one of my favorite plays of all time. My parents brought us for Easter one year.

Growing up we always had lamb or ham for Easter dinner. Mostly lamb was traditional in my family. It's funny that so many people do not care for the taste of it, but it happened to be my mother's very favorite. I love the way you take us through the steps of cooking and I realize it's not always practical to add the market. And we have been to the market many times with you, so we know how you shop!

You are an absolute wizard when it comes to putting together a meal. I think when it comes down to practicality, I worry less about presentation and more about what it's going to taste like. If I always worry about presentation then something else seems to get lost. So I have never seen this recipe so I found it very interesting and I'm to give it a try because it is very different than how I prepare my lamb. Of course to be honest I mostly do a roast or lamb

You presented the recipe and very well and I promise you that I will try it. I realize that this is not the message. I wish you a very happy Easter and thank you again for taking the time and effort to photograph and put this post together. You always do an amazing job and I look forward to seeing your posts.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks a lot. I will respond later to this wonderful comment. Now I just want to say that @bluemoon loves #marketfriday!

Thank you! You always provide the best! If you don't get a chance, never worry. This is for fun and no stress is allowed, if we do allow it, then it becomes a job.

If you have time and energy, if not. Another day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56