Market Friday

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise! That is me!)

I hope you will join us as we share the different markets. It has been such a pleasure to see markets from all over the world. Who doesn't love to see what they are selling? There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! So don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #marketfriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! ❤

20180215_160130.jpg

I hope that you has a most wonderful Valentine Day! Spending time with the ones you love trumps anything you could hope to buy them. Gifts are great, but, it is you I want to spend my time with.

Happy #MarketFriday! It is one of those weeks where I am not quite feeling up to a post today, so I give my apologies now, but, I would love to see what you have!! It has been quite the week, so I am behind on all fronts, but, I am rounding the corner of catching up. If I havne't gotten to a comment of yours yet, chances are, you are next in line.

Thank you so much for visiting Market Friday! I send my love to all of you!! 💕

bird for market friday.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

hey! what happen to discord?

What do you mean? I could no longer DM you there. I thought you removed yourself.

no it says that we are not on the same server

pal is a server and I am still on it and other servers that share. If you share no servers
you gotta be friends, set perms to allow public dms or other things like that or be in a mutual server to dm.

Did you quit at one time? That would do it. @adrianobalan

i'm still on but can't send any dm. you try
adrianobalan#2710

Your message could not be delivered because you don't share a server with the recipient or you disabled direct messages on your shared server, recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends, or you were blocked by the recipient.

Only you can see this — delete this message.

And now it worked. I had to refriend you.

ok thanks
TIP! :)

Oh we like to our spend time with you as well. Your fans will all be patiently awaiting the return of the Queen of MarketFriday. Know full well that you are missed, but we will try to carry on the best we can.

I am working on mine, but wanted to first send out my best wishes to you for a speedy recovery. Be well, Sunshine. Our days are not as bright without you.

I'd be a liar if I didn't say that I felt better. You know that touch of food poisoning just kind of put me off a bit. I'll be feeling right as rain in no time.

In the meantime I had tried to leave you a message, but you know how that thing hates me. It even like me a special message, telling me to try back later on. Story of My Life.

Tomorrow. Oh wait that's yours.

I am happy to see so many have gone and posted. I will give you one chance of warning. Stop corrupting my friend @c0ff33a. Poor guy. He just wants to be a renegade like you. I can't have two of you running around. He posted Market Friday on Wednesday and because I was so busy with Valentine's I didn't even notice. Shame on me but shame on you for teaching him these things.

What am I supposed to do with you? By the way, thanks a lot for all the good wishes and all the support that you always give.

Tip!

Oh my buddy @c0ff33a knows I dont give a rip bout the rulz LOL. As it is people post a day before or behind Friday anyways, he just spread it a bit further till Wednesday LOL. Plus he even apologized! Im always one to take an apology and not hold a grudge. He is a good Steemer and his heart is in the right place.

Of course! We all want you back and better than ever! After all, you know you would miss us... ;)

Oh, for the love of God. Of course I would miss all of you!

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Be Mine. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

So sorry to hear you haven't been well Denise. I hope you are feeling much better soon. Here is my link for this weeks market.
https://steemit.com/fridaymarket/@trudeehunter/waitangi-day-celebrations-pt-3

Thanks, Trudee. Slight case of food poisoning. Feeling much better tonight. Thank yoy for asking! ❤

Tip!

That's good to hear my friend. I hope you can grab some rest in between your busy schedule. Look after yourself.

And thanks very much for the kind tip. Greatly appreciated.

Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

just ah perfect shot and have a nice day.

Thank you so much! Happy #MarketFriday!

Tip!

Thank you!

Sometimes it's just nice to sit back and enjoy the view every now and then :-) You really started something very interesting with Market Friday Denise :)

Thanks so much, Wesley! It's fun and really creates an interactive atmoshere.

Tip!

It really does :-) There's a real sense of community among photographers with it, but it also feels very open, like something that anyone with a camera can take part in too :)

They can! Or cellphone! We have to sneak those pictures in some places!

We'll see you here soon!

Tip!

I wondered if that may be the case, certain venues do get a bit sensitive about cameras in their premises lol ;-) But that's all part of the fun :)

I did a several hundred picture photoshoot of Victoria's Secret, right before Christmas. :)

THAT was fun!

Wow, that does sound fun :)

Well, the #MarketFriday crowd gave it a rave. ;)

Hi @westley-nash! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Hi @westley-nash! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Be Mine. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

This is a great idea for a theme... I missed last week due to illness, and tomorrow may be tough as well... perhaps there will have to be some "theatre of the mind". I'll see what I can come up with :)

Thank you, Keith! I appreciate your efforts and will be happy to see one or patiently wait til next week. Hope you feel better!

Tip!

Look out! I'm on my feet today! I've been downtown, with my camera... wahooo!

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Not Quite Yet. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Hi Denise,
I don't get out much. But I recently went to a market with my family. I have been meaning to post but my health complicates everything I do.
Better late than never. I had your lovely steemit initiative on my mind as I documented my morning.
Thanks for keeping the steemit community spirit alive.
https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/market-friday-on-saturday-i-know-but-i-keep-missing-friday

I am sorry to hear that your health complicates your life, but, I am glad you got out and to the market with your family. It is always a pleasure to do the Market Friday Challenge and I am glad to see your post!

Tip!

Hi @girlbeforemirror! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Oh, yours are always fun!!! Thanks so much for being a part of.

Tip!

Hi @fishyculture! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

You know I am up to following anyone around in search of good coffee! Thanks for dropping the link!

I know the feeling sometimes we are just not in the right mood. It comes and goes, but we just have to accept that. Soon weekend will arrive and then you can have a good rest !

Oh, lazy sounds better than sick. I had food poisoning. But- the samw applies. When do you leave?? Tip!

Oh man that's the worst ... really takes the energy right out. I booked the tickets just recently so I will leave at the end of March ! Can't wait :)

Thank for the tip :) You are too kind. Hope you feel much better soon !

Hi @dandesign86! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Not Quite Yet. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50