It's Your Pleasure at the Renaissance Pleasure Faire 🎉

in #marketfriday6 years ago

20180421_103538.jpg

Welcome to The Renaissance Pleasure Faire of Southern California!

20180421_120740.jpg

It truly is a pleasure! Meet a fairy! Devour a turkey leg! 😋

20180421_114907.jpg

20180421_103918.jpg

Be Queen for a day and buy yourself a Crown! Go ahead...it's completely normal to wear a crown here. Enjoy!

20180421_145517_HDR.jpg

Or dress up as your favorite Action Hero or Alien for Cosplay Weekend! Royalty, Freaks, Geeks, Fans... all can be observed here.

20180421_160339.jpg

Look at this guy, loving life, making music and selling his hand carved wooden flutes.

20180421_142657.jpg

You can even bake yourself in the sun for a while and cheer on your favorite jouster. Look at those mountains in the background. Gotta love SoCal scenery!

20180421_122355.jpg

And, of course, if you're an artist like my husband @joechiappetta, you take the opportunity to capture some of the fantastical with your sketch pad. 🎨

20180421_160356.jpg

And don't forget to pick up some Magic Beans on your way out... 🚶

Thanks @dswigle for another fun #Market Friday inspiration!👍

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!! Thank you so much for being part of our awesome #socalsteemit community.

socal nobear.jpg

Thanks so much @socalsteemit!

Never been to a Renaissance fair but love to go. I don't think they area quite a popular up North but maybe, they will catch on. I am sure my son would love it. Your kids sure seemed to be having a great time. Nice way to spend a sunny afternoon:)

Thanks so much! Yes, you should go to one when you get the chance ☺

wow super awesome fun time everyone had so great to see this kids enjoyed a lot :D

Thanks for stopping by @blazing

beautiful day and the art in between its awesome :)

I have never been to a Renaissance fair but I would love to go one day. I know my son has gone but it was in MN.

Its definitely worth a visit. Thanks for stopping by @debralee

Well, that sure was fun!!

I do love a good Renaissance Fair and enjoy myself when it is time for it here. I may even dress for it this year. At the very least, bring the crown I made for last years.

Oh, you caught @joechiappettared-handed, working his sketching magic. He doesn't need those magic beans, does he?

Thanks so much for taking us along! It was an awesome day and I hope you bought one of those wooden flutes!

I love your fun outings! Let's do this again!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Hi @dswigle! Thank you! I always enjoy your #MarketFriday fun ☺👍

Great post and photos @denisechips! We have RenFest in September/October here and it's always fun to see the different shops, exhibits and people...Oh and the food!! The food is always so good!!

Thank so much @deerjay! Yes...the food is the best part 😉 Thanks for checking it out 💝

You're very welcome!! 😊

I went this past weekend and it was so much fun! Total money suck but I guess that’s just how it goes.

So happy to hear you had a good time! Yes, we all can expect to return a bit poorer ;)

I've never heard of this fair before now - it looks like a lot of fun! I'll definitely have to check it out next year :)

It's definitely a sight to behold :)

Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14