You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday visits the Baltimore Aquarium

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

LOVE the photos! They are truly beautiful creatures. So funny..I was talking to my husband yesterday about visiting the Aquarium. He has a couple days off next month and we haven't been in years. This makes me even more excited to go! I have felt jellyfish in the ocean and they are soft and strange feeling indeed but their sting is not..ouch! ;)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! They really are such gracefully beautiful creatures. I just love listening to the music in the jelly room at the aquarium and I think I could stand there all day, being mesmerised by their slow and oh so lovely movements.

I hope your husband and you do go to the aquarium. It seems like I don't go for a long time and then I want to go for a week, on a daily basis. I'm glad you were excited and yes! I think anybody who has spent any length of time going in the water throughout their life has probably come across one or two, and hopefully they are the harmless kind. Although it does not sound like yours was harmless.

Well the Blossom Festival is having their Kite Festival this weekend and takes place around the Washington Monument. It should be a good time all know it's going to be intermittent clouds which means the pictures will not be in the least bit nice. Oh well, it happens. It's just a hop skip and jump down to the Tidal Basin, so I think I will just mingling with the crowd and go see the cherry blossoms once again. And again. And again. They're so short-lived I have to get down and look at them every chance I get.

For stopping by and I hope you have a most fabulous weekend.

!tip

You're very welcome and thank you! We are going to try to make it but it does seem that some things are coming up that need attention. Isn't that always the way?! At least for me it seems.
I hope the weather holds out for you and I'm sure you will have an awesome time regardless but always more fun without the rain.
Ahh..yes! Enjoy those cherry blossoms! Such a beautiful thing to see every chance one can!

It was absolutely gorgeous! I will take another peruse during the week when It is not so crowded. :)

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Visits The Baltimore Aquarium Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87