#marketfriday - Outdoor Mall

in #marketfriday5 years ago

IMG_0612.jpg

#marketfriday is by the lovely @dswigle

It has been a very long time since I have done a #MarketFriday post. It is not from lack of thinking about it, because I do. I have just not been good about actually getting the photographs that I need to do it.

That said, I want to apologize for the poor quality of today's photos. I took them with my cell phone and the sun peeking through the clouds did not do me any favors.

Since this is an outdoor mall, I did not take any photographs inside of the stores. I mainly wanted to show you how an outside mall is set up.

This mall has changed hands. It is currently called Perry Crossing and it is located in Plainfield, Indiana. It was originally called Metropolis Mall and was suppose to look like a metropolitan city.

Hubby and I always enjoy a nice walk here when the weather permits it.

IMG_0613.jpg

IMG_0611.jpg

IMG_0614.jpg

IMG_0615.jpg

IMG_0616.jpg

IMG_0617.jpg

IMG_0609.jpg

IMG_0610.jpg

The only store we bought anything from was Barnes & Nobel. Hubby is a Green Hornet fan & these cuties were 50% off.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

on a nice day I much prefer outdoor malls like this one over indoor ones and that looks like a nice one

Cheers

We have one similar to yours and I do prefer it over the indoor ones too. It is easier to park near the one you want to go to instead of walking forever to get to it. Happy New Year Deabralee.

It seems to take forever to get around an indoor mall but I don't notice it so much with an outdoor mall.

Oh, that is too funny!!!! Victoria's Secret for your thumbnail? What are the chances of that???

I am still laughing! :)

I swear to God, I have an outside Mall that looks so much like that one, I had to do a double take~! Except for the Zales, that one block even has the same stores, as far as I can tell. They are being clones, aren't they?

I am so tickled pink to have you in the challenge and I want to thank you for taking the time to put one together. If you could drop this link on the post, I sure would appreciate it! It helps people be able to just go down the line and look! Thanks so much, Deb!!!

Happy New Year!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks! I am sorry it took me so long to get back to this post. I started a new full time job last week and things got crazy here fast. I love Market Friday too!!

No worries! Life trumps all!

🎁 Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Do You Know Victoria'S Secret? Market Friday Returns. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07