My First Minnesota Market Friday featuring Mother's Day Pretties

in #marketfriday6 years ago

20180504_204646.jpg
Now those are some IMPRESSIVE cupcakes, no? I saw those at Cash Wise grocery store which is a store I believe I've only seen here in Minnesota (where i just moved.)
20180504_204110.jpg
So much pretty!!
20180504_204403.jpg
Those cupcakes must've been somewhat labor intensive. I've never seen any quite like them. They are really pretty. I guess they were a spring display or maybe has something to do with Mother's day. Though, I feel like they'd be stale by then. They also had these huge chocolates that were definitely marketed for Mother's day.
20180504_203750.jpg
I'm not really thinking my Mom would want such a huge thing of chocolates. But I am sure she'd want this card. ;-)
(Mom if you read this, this may or may not be your card) :-p
20180504_211047.jpg
Market Friday is an initiative created by none other than @@@dswigle who's a pretty cool steemian. Check out her post for more info on #marketfriday:
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@dswigle/74xm1c-market-friday

Thanks for visiting and supporting my blog. Have a great day or night ahead depending on your locale. ❤
(All photos my own)
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

Those look way to pretty to eat!

I know right!?
Thanks for the resteem!!

It looks like a festival of colours and flowers, thank you for sharing. It puts a smile on my face!

I'm so happy to hear that. I love colorful things =)

Those are to look at! Who would eat them? If we wait until Mother's Day, you wouldn't be able to eat them!

What a cool post! I love pretty cup cupcakes, even though I never eat them.

I hope you mother likes her card (or maybe ot her cards!)

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Thanks so much. I would not want to eat it. Too pretty. Also i could probably taste the food dye. Lol

Isn't that the truth!

Wow, that is some intricate piping!! I'm lucky if my icing makes a swirl when I've tried using piping tools. 😂

True dat! Same here!

Those are gorgeous! How could you manage to eat one?

Hi @chelsea88! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Those are just beautiful! My daughter is moving back Indianapolis on Mother's Day. She joked about it being my gift but it really is. I am going to love to have her close by again.

Thatz awesome! Enjoy her company

I'd like a huge chocolate and a cupcake from there :) The cupcakes are really cute 😊

👍👍👍👍

They are so pretty @chelsea88! They would be great for Mother's Day but I agree that they would be stale by then. Possibly for May Day to welcome Spring. They're so pretty I'd hate to eat it but I would..lol!! That's a pretty card also!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14