You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Council's Bottomless Pit

in #marketfriday6 years ago

LMAO! Sorry! I can't help it. The pink toilet got me! LOL In the first house that my hubby and I bought, there was this little powder room off the kitchen that had this hot pink toilet. Well, that just had to go. My hubby couldn't pass the door with going into fits of laughter. So, one Friday afternoon, he brings a brand new sparkling white toilet home and proceeds to change the offending fixture. He lugs it out to the curb for Saturday morning garbage pick up.

Not 10 minutes later, we hear a car screech up, two guys get out and snatch the toilet. We giggled all the way to bed that night.

About two weeks later we were passing a used car dealership California Wheels and Deals. There on the front lawn, in all its glory sat the hot pink toilet, its bowl filled with pansies and a pink flamingo sitting on the tank!

So, thank you, @fishyculture, for the laughing all the way down memory lane!

Sort:  

And in that moment I hope your husband realized the amazing decorative opportunity he SQUANDERED so thoughtlessly... LOL! Thanks for sharing that laugh!!🤣

OMG I would have loved to be a fly on the wall!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46