Market Friday goes to Fine Food Show North (UK) with 👉🏾 @c0ff33a ☕️ 👈🏽

in #marketfriday7 years ago

This is my contribution post to #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (👈🏽 That's her, Denise) and posted by me @c0ff33a (👈🏽 That's me ☕️) I do appreciate this one is two days early, and my last effort was a day late...but post schedules and time just do not fit in. Anyway for my Market Friday contribution take a trip with me to an exhibition at the Great Yorkshire Showground in Harrogate, UK.

IMG_1805.JPG

Harrogate in the UK is well known for being a centre of considerable wealth, and having a big surrounding farming community. The Great Yorkshire Show is hosted at the Showground here each summer and covers everything to do with farming and more.

GYS-6708.jpg
Image Source

I'm pretty sure @fishyculture and @edthecanadian will appreciate this picture of sheep butt fondling (stop sniggering at the back @welshstacker 🐏🏃🏽‍♂️)

I'm visiting today for the Fine Food Show, exhibiting all the small business from this area that supply varied fine foods to retail stores. I know a few of my competing coffee roasting business are here, but in as long as I have been in the coffee business we are all amicable - not competitors just like Steemit we respect each others work and get along. So while checking out the show I get to chat with the good people who run business's like mine.

IMG_1740.JPG

Casa Espresso is run just 10 miles from my own business, the owner is Nino

IMG_1739.JPG

He's there just to the left of the pillar grabbing lunch - I pop by to chat about business and the show.

DV0uUr2XcAAMGpP.jpg-large.jpeg

Image Source
He has some sweet new packaging for the coffee he roasts, it's good to catch up.

IMG_1806.JPG

I took a ton of pictures at the show, so basically I'm going to let them talk for themselves.

IMG_1807.JPG

IMG_1808.JPG

IMG_1809.JPG

I also caught up with Paul and Damian of Dark Woods Coffee, these guys are killing the Speciality Coffee Roasting game Paul is well established in the UK coffee industry as an expert Barista Training and for running coffee community that trains coffee shop owners as well as doing spot checks for big chains like Costa Coffee on product and staff quality.

JS127051224.jpg

Image Source
That's Paul on the right with his coffee roasting machine.

dam-and-paul-flipped-e1473845161329.jpg
Image Source
That's Damian left and Paul right winning an award for their Milk Under Wood espresso coffee blend, they made me an espresso Coffee using it on the stand - amazing flavour, I could certainly see why everyone raves about it. So friendly as well though, we chat business and life, not as competitors they are interested to come and visit my business to see the new weighing and packing machine I have. They say the show has been a little quiet, but often these events are more about getting your business name seen then getting customers on the day.

IMG_1810.JPG

IMG_1811.JPG

IMG_1812.JPG

IMG_1813.JPG

IMG_1814.JPG

I know this isn't Instagram, but I missed lunch while travelling to the show so grabbed a meal while visiting, Cumberland sausage, mash and peas with onion gravy - it cost a fortune they know how to milk a captive audience so I'm hoping to recover a little in this post rewards! I should have called in a restaurant in Harrogate after the show but I had stock to deliver. It was good food though, and a nice view of the showgroud.

IMG_1815.JPG

IMG_1816.JPG

IMG_1817.JPG

IMG_1818.JPG

IMG_1819.JPG

IMG_1820.JPG

IMG_1767.JPG

Tom's got the best stand, his coffee bar is in a van. When the show closes he can just drive away - beats lugging stock and equipment out of the exhibition centre - Nice work fella!

IMG_1784.JPG

And the sign says it all, thanks for visiting. I hope the magical swirl @dswigle approves of my humble Market Friday entry, on a Wednesday - I blame Paul, he keeps telling me the rules are there to be broken.

IMG_1821.JPG

The Showground itself is massive, I tried to grab some pictures driving out - I will leave some dashcam footage in my weekly vlog post if you want to see a little more.

IMG_1822.JPG

Thank you for taking the time to read through my post, it's with a heavy heart tonight I press the post button while I was creating this I got news of the terrible events at a High School in Florida. My thoughts and prayers go out to the families of those involved, such a needless waste of young lives who had everything to live for.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

It's been a long time since I have been to any exhibition but they can be fun to walk around. I know you were in heaven in the coffee sections. ;P

Thanks for taking us along!

Thanks, it was interesting going around looking at all the stands - and good to catch up with the competition too - and enjoy a great coffee.

Hey mate I nominated you on a sevenday black and white challenge. Accept it if you want :D https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@tonac/seven-day-black-and-white-challenge-day-3

Thank you very much, everyone seems to like nominating me for something I had no idea I was so popular. It's always a good excuse to fill out a post.

there is, I have had work and still not done my market, which I love hehe.
I thought the English were from Te, I love coffee,
When I saw another entry as you toasted I thought you were a coffee maniac and sesulta that you have those majestic hands that make my spirits rise, every time my lips brush the blessed coffee
happy thursday friend

Thank you very much, yes I posted this far too early for Market Friday - which was confusing but it just suited my posting schedule. We do love our Tea in the UK, but coffee is also very popular. I have coffee to drink all morning, and tea all afternoon.

hello, I give you little, just coffee and coffee.
I got confused and published it yesterday hehehe head.
Happy Friday

Can I have all the fish please

I thought Panda's ate Bamboo?

Wow! I like everything that you showed in this post. Pretty amazing, I love exhibitions. There is always so much to see and to try. And in this one you got to see what the other coffee business are offering! That is a plus!
Excellent post my dear friend @c0ff33a!

Thank you very much, it was an interesting fact finding trip out - and I did a delivery on the way back home so that covered some of the fuel cost of getting to the exhibition!

Wow, what a good time you had with awesome pictures, i just can't imagine how am impress when i considered the great time and effort you put in to make this beautiful collections, this is really given me a real gear to look up to as i develop my self here. I must say kudus for a beautiful good job. Bravo

Thank you for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

Some awesome foods there i'll go for cheeses thanks they would go down well with them biscuits :)))

Thank you, I'm with you all the way some amazing cheese selections to enjoy.

It's a very nice post for our marketing. ..we want to see about market post.thanks to your post!!😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Thank you for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

That's a huge market!

The Great Yorkshire Showground covers a massive area, this show was in just one of many exhibition halls they have on the site. It was a really good show - thank you for dropping by.

Damn, this makes me hungry :D. Great post man, how long does it take for you to write such long posts, I find it very difficult to write long posts. This actually felt like taking a tour guided by you.

Thank you very much my friend, this post I actually didn't write so much the photos fill it out more - but it took some time and I started late last night - probably a good hour and a half. My vlog post I did last Saturday - that took me 6 hours in total to write excluding the time creating the videos that go with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43