Shopping From Memory ... Holiday Pleasures

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Today is Friday. The day when many of us are accustomed to sharing their shopping experiences. Not necessarily to buy but to see what can be bought.

Today is Friday. A more special Friday. To explain why I think it is so I have to say a few things about myself. I am from Romania, Eastern Europe. At this moment I live in two cities, in Iasi and Bucharest. Alternatively, of course. A few months in a city and a few days in the other ... Now home, my old house!

Today is Friday. A more special Friday. It's a day I write for @dswigle because of her idea of proposing #MarketFriday, writing for all who will be interested in the experience of others and write for me. I hope that when I am older I will be pleased to remember these moments.

My situation is a little complicated. I'm moving pretty hard, my recent accident left me with a double spine fracture. Unfortunately, all my habits have changed. I go less in markets and shops and make fewer photos.

Something strange happens in Romania. People have become extremely suspicious. That prevents me from photographing, especially in Something strange happens in Romania. People have become extremely suspicious. That prevents me from photographing, especially in Something strange happens in Romania. People have become extremely suspicious. That prevents me from photographing, especially in malls, shops and markets. Only at fairs can be, but they are rarely found. For these reasons I will make a blog from ... memories. these reasons I will make a blog from ... memories.

The most beautiful memories I have from my vacation on the island of Thassos. Thassos again, again and again! It will be, when we are born, we cannot choose where we would like to live. I found the place too late. Just that I dream and I will show it all the time.

My nostalgia for an island I treat it with this song.

David Gilmour - On an Island


Source-Click Here

Some places where you can buy something in the island of Thassos.

5fi1zvpvft.jpg

jhwx546uic.jpg

Shops where I would not normally come but I was just a follower of my wife and her friend. We also need a bag, of course.

5logv8c7e5.jpg

Temptations are huge and everywhere, I was just trying to save money for beer. The tremors are huge and all the way, I'm just trying to save my beer money. Fortunately, there were also stoppers, the Greeks are people who know how to respect rest and siesta.

b3o93by87f.jpg

o998o7z34s.jpg

qt4oy9t53x.jpg

The windows remained. Very carefully checked by my "girls" ...

i3gaer8nwm.jpg

9ey3ils54e.jpg

ra4g5t07l2.jpg

That did not work indefinitely, the rest hours passed, and the stores opened. Some still slept ...

jqzlrbdyvl.jpg

k5s7767zkt.jpg

3fah49dz3f.jpg

ncfpv0k4pu.jpg

iya1ry78gg.jpg

I have to stop here, images like the ones above were hundreds. The "girls" were happy. They repeated these visits to stores every day. I was happy too, I managed to save my beer money...

iby2jjfbcl.jpg

...I managed to save my money for food. I ate in the most pleasant way for me, a tavern with a table on the street. I think the most Greek way possible....

vb5txlmeuw.jpg

d04xt8e5dh.jpg

cbmudfhcsc.jpg

You never eat alone in such taverns.

oyl5r3afp2.jpg

Finally, I managed to save money for coffee too! A very pleasant holiday.

sz1let75vp.jpg

q90x05k63t.jpg

0ge5zgvqwe.jpg

I think we all love flowers. Denise, @dswigle loves them a lot, you will not find a blog of her without flowers. For this reason, as a way to please, I will end up with a few flowers from the island.

q8yyz11mto.jpg

ygqe1eryrm.jpg

y4umwtm1hl.jpg

I wanted to convey a state of mind, holiday condition, worry-free summer and a state of ... island. Greek Island!


cnsl49cywv.gif

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I see what you mean now, Dan! @bluemoon

That is too bad with all of the suspicion. I can only say that some people are still stuck in the pre-communist era and will never change. Sadly. I know that you are a very progressive person and were one of the people who probably pushed the change.

Perhaps it is not you that they don't trust, but, the fact that there is still corruption. Perhaps they believe that it will lead back to where it was. The still communist countries like Venezuela are suffering. I do not wish that on anyone.

But, about your own post. Ah, yes. There is so much love in the land of Greece, isn't there?? I often am nostalgic for moments that are fondly remembered. I know that Greece is that place for you. What is not to love about such a beautiful place? Where the weather is cooperative and the wife is a happy shopper? AND you get your beer!!!!

There are some important things in life! And coffee!!!! I agree with that! and we really need to take heed to those sleeping cat. They have the right idea!

Of course, you need a bag!!! Where will you keep your "stuff!" I am sure you will be happier about it later in the post! I am sure you will find something to put in there.

It was a sublime vacation and soon it will be time to go back. The video would not load up for me. :( What song was it?

The memories were sweet and I am glad you did them!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Actually, I'm looking for different apologies for me. The truth is I'm almost out of the game because of that crash, of pain and the fact that I cannot move anymore like that before. I'm trying not to lose touch with you, my colleagues from Steemit.

Thank you, Denise! I know you're a good and constant friend.

Oh, of that you don't have to worry, Dan. Your accident was very unfortunate, but, give it time, that is an injury that is not easily healed and the one thing about us as humans is we want it to hurry up and be better. It won't. It will be time and unfortunately, the pain comes with it. To be in a constant state of pain, my heart goes out to you. I cannot, for the life of me, know how that feels.

But after the relatively small incident of breaking my distal fibula and not being able to walk on it for months, I can only say that it was painful having my mobility and freedom taken away.

You will not lose touch, not by our hands and do what you can when you can and don't fuss over it. It can and will come back. The road will be long and hard and you cannot force it. Patience, my friend.

I will be on the lookout for you, especially now. You are always welcome and may God speed your recovery.

!tip

Thank you, Denise.
I think and I hope it is as you say. I have patience...
Thank you very much for your encouragement, @dswigle.
I told you I applied for the PHC, almost a month ago. I received a message from @jaynie and I could only respond with a long delay. I didn't understand if I was admitted or not, I don't know what to do. Do you think it's good to send the admission fee and so see if I was admitted?

I'm sure that you were, but I will find out. Give me a couple minutes.

Looks like you could not find out anything. I'm pretty confused and I do not know what to do, @dswigle ... probably give up trying to access this group.

I'm sure she will be in contact with you. I found out nothing. She is in South Africa, so working on different time zones.

Thank you, wish you a nice day.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, Denise!

Always a pleasure!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thank you! I was wondering if this blog would meet the @travelfeed requirements. Thanks @elsaenroute because you chose my blog. It's an encouragement for me.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much.

I know what you mean. People became more suspicious here (in Ukraine) too. I wondered just today reading post of other steemians about some shop with lots of photos, that a manager did not mind them to take photos.

Sad to hear that your accident made you change your lifestyle. I wish you recover as quick as possible and enjoy the life you like again!

Thank you very much, @zirochka! Forgive my late reply. I think the people of Romania and Ukraine are alike, we are neighbors. We are struggling with the same problems that come from the past.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Garden Market Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Always a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56