Market Friday <> This Night I Will Eat A Fish

in #marketfriday7 years ago

To go to the market, I first need ... motivation. The motivation this week is the desire to eat fish. For this I have to make a short visit to the nearby market, my favorite market (not only because it is very close). I have to buy fish and vegetables for a soup.

IMG_20170801_175625.jpg

The fish I bought from the fishery, a small fishery near the market. I preferred this because it was already cleaned.

IMG_20170906_164924_1.jpg

At home I cut the fish into pieces for soup and fried in the oven. I forgot to say that I can not cook the fish in the house. My wife does not bear the smell.

IMG_20171125_173045.jpg

Larger pieces are for frying and the head, tail and other smaller parts go to the soup. The soup will be made in a ceramic pot that I bought from Bulgaria. I also cleaned the vegetables.

IMG_20171125_173435.jpg

Oh, I was going to forget. I run to fire the fire in the oven! It's already been night and it's going to be harder to see how food is prepared. I have a good chance of burning it.

IMG_20171125_170431_HHT.jpg

It's pretty cold but near the fire is good and a little alcohol makes work much more enjoyable.

IMG_20171125_172617.jpg

Now I put the soup bowl on the grill and also the vegetables. After the vegetables are ready, is the turn of the fish.

IMG_20171125_175429.jpg

IMG_20171125_180521.jpg

The soup should boil for longer because of the vegetables but the fish on the grill bake very fast:

IMG_20171125_180951.jpg

Another bit of baking at the ends ... the soup is also ready:

IMG_20171125_181213.jpg

IMG_20171125_181507_HHT.jpg

That's it, I was so hungry and because that I forgot to take a picture of when I ate. Believe me, it was very good ... unfortunately the fish (carp) has too many bones, it's dangerous! I like to cook in this peasant way. I'm convinced that a hundred years ago it was the same cooking but with ingredients much tasty. I made this presentation to show that anyone can cook a simple and tasty meal (if I could do it). Thanks for reading up here and not bored.

This post is within #marketfriday initiated by @dswigle. I thank her because she put me to work.

Sort:  

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.09 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I love when you do the market --> cooking---> eating

I find it very interesting that you go through so much trouble to make such an outstanding presentation. Thank you. It does show how it is possible to do this. I am impressed with your skills. Truly.

It takes me a long time to make the fish soup (I also cannot cook it inside) Haha! I love fish, but, many people here do not like the smell left from the cooking. If it swims for a living, I will eat it. I love all seafood, but, fish soup... Yummy!

I have never used carp, but after hearing of all the bones, I probably won't.

Thanks so much for the awesome blog. Fire and alcohol beat off the cold!!! For sure!

Upped and Steemed tip!

Thank you very much Denise. As you said, this challenge (your challenge) is more difficult than the others, involves greater effort and longer training. This is good, greater effort, better results. I'm glad we have again something in common, we do not cook fish in the house. I am astonished that you have not eaten carp until now! It is an extremely tasty fish but it must not be larger than 1-2kg, otherwise it is too fat. Another problem is that it has small, sharp bones in the back area for which attention should when we eat. It is a freshwater fish and the taste differs from the sea and ocean fish. A very interesting look I discovered now when I wrote this post. In Romanian it is called "crap" and in English "carp"! Thanks Denise for everything (friendship, support, votes, tips...)

Truly, Dean, this was such a treat!

I am still laughing at the crap/carp translation. :) Only to those who used both.

I do love that you take the time to prepare and give such a great read to the audience. We never cook fish in the house as nobody (except me) cares for the lingering aroma of fish in the house. The smell doesn't bother me at all.

I will say that I like salt water fish better than fresh, although I have had lots of tasty fresh-water fish, just the salt-water are more available to me living so close to the ocean.

Thank you again, Dan. You are the best. It is I that thanks you for everything. Upvoted and Steemed tip!

It's always a great pleasure to read your comments. Sometimes you are too generous to me, like this "You're the best". I have never been and will never be! This is not a coquetry, waiting to tell me I'm not right. Thank you very much for our conversations, it's my pleasure and I think tha every comment could be a post blog, what about? I have to change my profile picture, the current photograph is now 4-5 years old. I'll change with a photo today, I hope it's not a big difference. You are the first to see it, I hope you recognize me(I'm not Calvin Klein, unfortunately!)

IMG_20180107_105105 (2).jpg

Nothing like going to the market where everything's fresh, getting everything you need, returning home to cook and eat good. 😊

Yes, of course you know of what is about, if you lived in Balkans. Good luck with your new life in a new place. Thank you! Folloved.

Indeed, I'm a Bosnian and I'll always have the Balkan mentality, and I have to say that we have those market traditions here in Bolivia too. Thank you very much for your kind wishes. Followed back. ☺

Thank you and good luck!

I can only imagine how delicious that is!

Hi Debra, wish you a very good 2018 year! yes, the the taste is special due to the fact that we are cooking quite rarely.

@bluemoon I thoroughly enjoyed your post. Upvoted! #sharethelove

hearts.png

Thank you very much! I'm glad I know you, followed!

That is awesome! thank you.

My pleasure!

It looks yummy :)

Yes, it is but is a lot of work to get there. Thanks.

I'm not a big fan of fish soup but that grilled carp looks yummy.

It's not even a soup, it's the famous "bors de peste". I didn't know how to translate into English and that is why I used the term soup. Grilled carp is tasty, of course. Interesting fact: crap = carp!

Prepare some 'saramură' next time :)

Yes, I also like saramura. Thanks for the idea.

Hello, i am yzah a new steeminans. Very nice post, all are fresh. Thank you and God bless

Well, welcome here @yzah and thank you for your comment. Let me make a recommendation. Put a profile picture, people love to see who they are interacting with.

hi, @bluemoon thank you so much for your recommendation, I will put a profile pic. God bless

Thank you, wait to see!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bluemoon to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55