Market Friday goes to the Dates Market in Abu Dhabi

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday steemians,

Long time no posting in this challenge too, but now I am back and I have several articles to do on this subject, so I hope you will enjoy my posts.

Today's article is gonna be about a Dates Market I discovered last week during my trip to Abu Dhabi. My tour started from Dubai to Abu Dhabi and included some beautiful stops, including this AWESOME market. From my guide, I found out that UAE is well known for the cultivation of dates, there are more than 40 million palms, more than 190 different varieties. Isn’t that fascinating?!

at right.png

I must confess that I wasn’t a big fan of Dates, but thanks to my visits to UAE, now I love dates. My favourite is the ones produced by Arabian Delights and it contains Coconut Chocodate.

If you are a dates lovers you shouldn’t miss this market, you can find high quality and excellent prices. I would recommend you to try also the very moist ones, so delicious. But, it’s okay if you don’t fancy dates, here you can find also other nuts, almonds, figs and more. I am sure you won’t be disappointed.

I didn’t see any public transportation there, so if you aren’t with a guide, you could take a taxi and politely ask the driver to wait for you, it’s not that big this market, not more than 20 small date shops.

IMG_0614.JPG

IMG_0613.JPG

IMG_0612.JPG

IMG_0610.JPG

Dates are considered a complete diet and a very important item of food. With plenty of vitamins and minerals, dates have 25% more potassium than bananas while being free of fats, sodium and cholesterol. Dates play an important role in the diet and treatment of obesity and are the most important source of energy and food in date producing areas.

IMG_0609.JPG

IMG_0607.JPG

IMG_0606.JPG

IMG_0605.JPG

IMG_0604.JPG

Here is the address: Zayed Port, Near Mina Market, Mina Zayed - Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates.

If you are buying more products, you can totally try to bargain a little, in this way you will obtain the best price.

Here are some benefits of consuming dates:

  • anticancer

  • contains phosphor

  • 100% natural sugar

  • full of vitamin B

  • energizer

IMG_0615.JPG

Did you know that?

The favourite fruits of the Prophet Mohammad are the dates and it’s mentioned in the Quran too.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Best regards,

@alexandraioana26

Sort:  

Welcome back! I love seeing an Arab market almost only with dates. Fortunately, we find dates here too ... so we can do a cure.

Nice to be back!!!

Lovely market and yes, it is full of dates.
I like dates but I don't eat them as often as I should because I knew they are extremely great for your health, but didn't really know exactly all the health benefits they had, so thank you @alexandraioana26 for sharing that with us.

you're welcome my dear!

Wow! I love to eat dates coz of its taste and health benefits. Here in KSA when we are going to market or somewhere that there are lots of dates for sale I never miss to pick one in each class.. hehehe

haha You're lucky!

Now you made me crave for sweets and it's not even 10 am 😊. Well done!

haha thank you!!

My pleasure, of course.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=alexandraioana26
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-goes-to-the-dates-market-in-abu-dhabi


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have never seen a market with that many dates- ever! I was never that big a fan of dates because they were so sweet, but, I have learned to appreciate them and figs in the last few years.

This was quite a place and No! I did not realize how many different varieties there were. A wonderful post that took time to look up all the information and thank you again!

It is always good to see you!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Wow, I've never seen so many dates in my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01