MarketFriday... I am here...! Yes, I am....... Christmas and all...!!

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Merry Christmas to one and all... to all steemians and their families!

~ ~ ~~ ~ ~

I know I'm rather late with this but better late than never, right?!! 😃

And.... it's been awhile, but I (finally) have a mini segment here for #MarketFriday that's initiated by Denise @dswigle! It's been a long while... 🙈

I made the 'rounds' late this year, just two days before Christmas before I went walking around the mall... one mall!

Just one... one of my favourite ones too, since I knew I wasn't going to be able to cover much...


DSC_3862b.jpg

We are at one of the more upmarket malls in Kuala Lumpur, smaller but I like how they actually manage to cover most areas with some spirit of the festive season... compared to some others that just focus on the centre court

And they always have a Christmas bazaar with lots of food and toys... and decorations, gifts, gift baskets and hampers, and all!

~ ~ 🎄 ~ ~


DSC_3859b.jpg

They have nutcrackers everywhere...!
Huge ones, little ones
Standing tall by themselves, cute ones accompanying the stalls
This was a part of the entrance to the bazaar

~ ~ 🎅 ~ ~







There were cute little angels... seemingly made of all ribbons...







Life-size trumpeting angels too!
Loving the wings on this...
She was welcoming visitors at the annexe wing!


DSC_3863b.jpg

This is where the little angels were... hanging out 'flying' around the two-storey high Christmas trees at the atrium!

~ ~ 📯 ~ ~



Nuts galore!
I lost count of the types of nuts and dried fruits that were displayed there
This very pleasant gentleman was cheerfully serving us a good sampling of them!


Seeee... rows and rows....
Trays upon trays upon trays....!

nuts collage-a.jpg

~ ~ 🎁 ~ ~

DSC_3875b.jpg

"Step right up....
Two for the price of one!"
Two days before Christmas, and you could already find a good deal
We normally have to wait until after Christmas!


DSC_3876b.jpg


DSC_3880b.jpg

~ ~ 🍭 ~ ~

DSC_3883b.jpg

Ooohhhh, and at the chocolatiers.....
I could take all of them home!!!
I wasn't supposed to take any photos but since I didn't buy any....
Photos, I had to get then!


DSC_3885b.jpg

How about a gift of orchids?
Poinsettias??

~ ~ 🌹 🌹 🌹 ~ ~

Let's give you a top view of the bazaar

top view-a.jpg

And that's just half the space!
There was another centre court on the second wing that I missed the first time we walked that a-way!
We were later too tired to go back there again
Nooooo... not even for more shots!

~ ~ 🎀 ~ ~


DSC_3860b.jpg

And finally, I was impressed with the nutcrackers!
I always liked them anyway...
So more shots of them wouldn't hurt, I thought
Side profile....
Ohhhh, and in the background, you can see the giant Santa greeting shoppers at the front!


DSC_3864b.jpg

And a front view!
He looks rather stern, doesn't he...


DSC_3897b.jpg

And a parting shot...
Merry Christmas, once again!

~ ~ ~ 💖 ~ ~ ~


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view
Shot at Bangsar Shopping Centre (BSC)




I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Wow, what fantastic decorations! Enjoyed your whole post!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awwwww, thank you very much, Violet!
And a belated Merry Merry Christmas to you!! ✨⛄🎄

Wow, that is a fantastic place to go shopping. I would have loved to smell all those containers of nuts and goodies. Yummy! Now I am going to have to make some angels out of ribbons like these. Absolutely adorable. The grandkids would love that craft.

Oh yes, they were wonderful - I loved the containers they had them in too!
We do sometimes go out to get ideas from these malls... I thought those angels were simple and sweet! Thank you, @sunscape! Hope you're having a good weekend with your family! :)

I am excited to do that project with the little ones. I am enjoying the weekend. It is cold but without snow at the moment.



Hey @ackhoo, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 15 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Merry late Christmas!

I want the chocolate! When i was a kid my parents used get a lot of box's of chocolate as gifts. I miss that! :)

Haha - I want those too! :D Especially the slabs with all the nuts... lol
Lucky you... when we were kids, birthday gifts was a small box of the round/oval Van Houten chocolate coated almonds or hazelnuts... We get them once a year and those were such treats! :D I remember them most!

Merry late Christmas to you too.... ✨

People and businesses used to give out boxes of See's candies pretty often back in the olden days around here. I just remembered i like chocolate fudge! I rarely have that anymore.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ackhoo!
@ackhoo will receive 0.49942575 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.33295050 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

That is a lot of decoration. Sweet! Loving those orchids too. Mine are getting ready to bloom in the next month. How about all those nuts. That’s crazy. I like the sugar coated ones best. Yummmm

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 84 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

cool poct, Ackhoo! it 'galore of everything'... and nuts is the best part!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66